Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Condition and Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Fairly new. Nice access to food/meals downstairs.
Long layover caused us to seek a place to stay. This hotel was in a cluster of others not too far from the EWR. My only quibble is the wait for the hotel shuttle at the airport for pick-up. But other than that the hotel stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel close o airport, shopping and food.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff and room size and comfort
Cons: I cant think of anything
Location: The location was perfect with regards to Newark airport. The close surrounds provided great food and shopping
We stayed just one night, while in transit from Newark airport to JFK. The hotel was perfect. We had a nice big room with a very comfy bed and pillows, which was very clean and fresh. It was great to have so many options for meals close by, and the shopping over the road was amazing. The staff were lovely, and the lady at the front desk could not do enough to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice hotel in close proximity to mall

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the Jersey Gardens mall. It only took about 5 minutes to walk there.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could be offered.
My overall experience with this hotel was good. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel, prima locatie en erg net personeel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Kort bezoekje NY en shoppen in de aangrenzende mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed here for one night prior to going to Cape Liberty cruise port. No problem finding their shuttle bus at P4 on the air train circuit at Newark Liberty airport and the driver was pleasant. Check-in was easy and we appreciated the fruit-infused water in the lobby as it was hot that day. The room was a typical hotel chain room. We didn't notice any noise from airplanes, just other guests in the hallway. We appreciated the laundry room so we could wash our travel clothes for the return trip. The hotel is near a Ruby Tuesdays and IHOP as well as other hotels. We walked to the Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, but do be careful in the crosswalks even when you have the walk light. The mall was very busy, reminded me of Christmas shopping season. Got some great inexpensive designer sunglasses at Burlington though. The hotel told us the going rate was $60 for a cab to the cruise port and offered to book it if we wanted. I had read about a shuttle from the Country Inn and Suites across the street and we checked with them and got the shuttle for $35. We didn't mind sharing the ride with others going to the ship. The Courtyard Newark Elizabeth worked fine for our needs; would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It had a very nice lobby. (Although I didn't use it much.) It even has computers connected to the internet for guests to use if needed.
Cons: I wish they would at least have offered a complimentary breakfast. Instead they have "The Bistro" which is a very pricey cafe in the lobby...
Location: The location, as mentioned above, is not great. There is, however, an IHOP/Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance and a mall just across the street.
Getting to the hotel was not a pleasant experience. There were a lot of twists and turns Highway Exits wise, and it is sort of out of the way... mostly surrounded by warehouses/factories and suchlike. So it definitely isn't scenic. It was overall a pleasant stay. I was able to get my two nights there fairly cheap, but when I had asked how much it would be to extend it: the price had hiked in just that short amount of time a great deal. I wouldn't rave about the service, although it was very pleasant overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very helpful regarding buses, trains etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to jersey outlets

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice staff, hotel was clean, not far from tourist amenities ( 20 mins from NYC)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights and it was wonderful..quick check in, hotel staff was superior, beds very comfortable and convenient to the mall and IHOP