Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast price of $20 is expensive for hotel guest. It is not reasonable.
We stayed their for one night with my family and got a cheaper rate. Excellent maintenance and beautiful rooms. Did get much time to explore the amenities in the hotel but it looked clean and beautiful. They gave us room on the top floor 17 with a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bis, Thank you very much for your complimentary review and five star rating! Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for being our guest Bis. We hope to serve you again someday. Have a great Tuesday!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Not up to the DoubleTree standard

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and clean room.
Cons: Management needs to repair the pool and jacuzzi heaters. Staff needs to take up there customer service SEVERAL notches. Very disappointed.
Pool was not heated up to temp. Jacuzzi was cold when it is supposed to be at 100+ degrees! No towels in the pool area. Cookie was not warm which is a brand niche. Worst DoubleTree I have ever been to and others have been so nice down in SoCal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Genaro, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. On behalf of our General Manager and the team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments carefully to ensure they are used to improve upon our guest's experience and stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for being our guest Genaro. I hope you have a nice week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Close to shopping center

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The room was perfect for our needs. Cookies that where given at check in we're delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear liz, Thank you so much for your five star review! Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday soon! Have a great weekend liz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel, but very loud partiers at night, despite a "no party" policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate and thank you for your feedback. We do have a strict No Party Policy here and this should be followed and enforced consistently. We will be following up on and addressing this immediately. We apologize for any noise inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted May 30, 2017
Called up that I'm gonna be late ,when we got there they cancel my reservation. Terrible.. driving 6 hours and telling us that our reservation is cancelled it's crazy.called up Expedia and the supervisor Anna told me she'll gonna give me $100 coupon until now I haven't got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about what occurred. This is puzzling to us. If you had called our hotel directly and gave us an estimated arrival time, your reservation should have still been in our system. While we do not know the details of what happened, we are sorry. Thank you and I hope you have a nice afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, spacious, comfortable

Posted May 27, 2017
Highly recommended if you need to stay this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Saya, Thank you very much for your five star review! We're happy that you enjoyed our hotel; thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday soon! Have a great week Saya and thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our wedding hall

Posted May 19, 2017
Good hotel overall. Horrible service when we checked in. But room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nav, Thank you for your review. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of our General Manager, I would like to sincerely apologize for the service that you experienced at our Front Desk. We will be following up on and addressing this immediately. Thank you for being our guest Nav. We hope to serve you again someday. Have a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Check in took a little longer than expected, there was only one person at front desk at that time. Only one elevator to access our room and we had to walk quite a while to get to our room. Comfortable bed, nice and clean room with a nice garden view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eva, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your five star rating! I will be sharing your comments with our management team for their review. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday soon Eva. Thank you again and have a wonderful Tuesday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Also close to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your complimentary review and rating! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday! Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but close to freeway and shopping

Posted May 11, 2017
My room was on the first floor, and the room had a small patio that faced a pond. It is a beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review! Our staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday soon! Have a great afternoon!