Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth

Work trip

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff very friendly, hotel clean and perfect for my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Supportive staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and proximity to restaurants and stores
Cons: Open a pool or a gym.
It was a pleasure staying at the hotel. The staff are the ones who made this experience of New York great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport. Our goal is to provide an exceptional guest experience for each of our guests, so it was a pleasure to read that our associates were the highlight of your visit. We are also happy that our location was perfect for your needs. Having said that, we apologize our hotel did not have a pool or a fitness center you were expecting, and we will take this opportunity to ensure our website is clear and our front desk staff offers clear communications about our offerings. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the mall and two restaurants

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hotel has a policy for requesting utensils, which I understand, however, basic stuff like cups and spoons should be provided in the room.
Location: Location is little far from the Airport, but the pickup / drop facility helps. Mall and restaurants are around which is helpful.
The airport pick-up and drop facility is available on call (it is not scheduled). Staff was courteous, especially the shuttle pickup / drop guys (came across three different people). Wireless worked!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport for your visit. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping and also highlighting our airport shuttle in your review. Our staff works hard to assist our guests with whatever needs they may have, so they will be happy to read your recognition of their efforts. We value your feedback regarding the kitchen amenities, but to ensure cleanliness in our suites, these items are kept at the front desk. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Will not stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok place glad only one night stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Gum stains on carpet in room. Continental breakfast not appealing. Glad IHOP was in walking distance for breakfast. Hotel staff friendly. Airport driver very nice.
5 out of 5
by Marckenle from Union,nj

One night stand

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great service easy check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Good stuff at a great price!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was short but sweet!
4 out of 5
by Alberto Ortiz from Medellin

Hotel Agradable y comodo

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel para ir de negocios en una estadía corta. El precio muy favorable. Cerca de él Jersey Gardens Mall.
1 out of 5
by Alan David

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place is a dump