Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Wonderful

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The staff were nice, the room was very nice and the breakfast was very good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Great staff ( see above) , nice to have a room with fridge and microwave, free wi-fi, and complimentary coffee in the lobby is a nice 'bonus'.
Cons: No complaints at all. We had a very enjoyable stay here at a time when the circumstances for everyone in the area were very difficult.
Location: An airport hotel with most of the guests there because of the proximity to EWR. New York City can be accessed from here via the airport itself.
We had booked 1 night here whilst in 'transit' through EWR. Our stay turned into 3 nights because of Storm Jonas but we felt very lucky to be here rather than somewhere else. The hotel staff stayed over because they were, in most cases, unable to get home but they stayed very cheerful, and were all unfailingly helpful. The breakfast was a bit of a 'life saver' as for quite a long time it was impossible to go far from the hotel. The shuttle bus, usually used for airport transfers, was offering, when it could 'get through' to take guests to a local shop for provisions etc. Comfortable room with fridge and microwave, complimentary coffee in the lobby, decent free wi-fi and, as mentioned, great staff. We are hoping that the staff there during the time of the storm might have their cooperation and service 'recognised' in some way by Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I had to fly into Newark for a quick one day trip. I stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel staff was very friendly. I did not eat any of the free breakfast that was served. Hotel room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Terrible hotel will never stay there again, not at all as represented on site
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

A bit disappointing

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The room was alright. Pieces were coming off the furniture. And there was no room service whatsoever. The only thing good about it was the breakfast. Loved the waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania

Reasonable Place to Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The hotel is close to the airport and a great place to stay if you're leaving early in the morning. Nice continental breakfast with a nice variety of food. Room is very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and clean.
Our family had an overnight layover between flights from Newark Airport, and this Hampton Inn was great for our needs. Short (complimentary) shuttle ride to/from the airport, clean room, comfortable beds, very quiet, free internet access and breakfast included. Shuttle goes to some local restaurants, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great stay. Quiet environment. You get what you pay. For the price, nothing to complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Room was OK. Breakfast was terrible.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to and from Newark airport
Cons: Breakfast was terrible.
Location: Nothing nearby, just the airport
The room needs a renovation. Everything looks old. But it looked clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON Canada

Quiet and comfort

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Quiet and comfort, the breakfast was awesome. If you drive, slow down when off the highway. I didn't and I missed the turn at first.