Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very professional and accommodating.
Location: There is nothing to do near by except eating at the bar and grill of another hotel.
We had an enjoyable experience because our family had a car. Without a car persons who wanted to have more options for restaurants and/or shopping would have to rely on the hotel shuttle. Therefore, they would not be able to move about as freely as travellers with their own transportation. I would recommend this hotel for persons who need to stay overnight in NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Convenient, clean, efficient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Arrived in Newark very late at night and wanted a hotel that was clean and comfortable for our family. Free shuttle from airport and breakfast were both excellent. Room was clean, cool and beds were comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the only negative was there was a musty smell in the hallways and public areas but thankfully not in the room itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark. New Jersey

Cheap in comparison to manhattan and good value

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Downside we were family of 5 so asked for a rollaway and realised we might not get one but when we arrived we were told for health and safety reasons we couldn't have had one anyway as it would block the door. Not impressed however the staff did everything they could to make it work with extra bedding. Shuttle to Newark excellent and newark express bus made it all work really well in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were all wonderful and the breakfast included was above expected!
Cons: The only thing that I noticed that could have been fixed on property was the carpeting in the main hallway on the first floor.
Location: This hotel is close to the Newark airport which they have a free shuttle to. We drove to Penn Station Newark from here in about 10 minutes for NYC
We stayed here for a trip into NYC and are so glad we went with this hotel out of all the choices! Even though it is close to the airport no one in my family heard a single airplane the two nights we were here. The beds were beyond comfortable and the rooms were extremely clean. The only thing I noticed that caused me concern upon initially checking in was the carpeting on the main hallway. It is bubbling in a few areas and it caused me to question the choice. Luckily, this is the ONLY negative I truly have! The breakfast area was a refreshing change to most I have encountered. The two attendants were extremely aware of guests needs and maintained a very clean area full of choices. We will stay at this hotel again and one of the reasons was exactly this. The other beyond expected point was the staff in general. Everyone was extremely helpful when it came to finding places to order in from down to easiest place to get gas from before heading home. This was one of the very few hotels we could find that allowed our family of 5 to stay in one room so that is always a perk in our thoughts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good but not the best I expected way more

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The free breakfast was good but very crowded. Not enough space to sit down or get food comfortably. Also the staff women was very rude and nasty when you asked for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, Tn

Friendliest Hampton Inn Ever !

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly staff.
Cons: All was good for us.
Location: This was near to Newark International Airport, good for us. The take out menus were especially good.
My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a total of three nights. Being a bit older and somewhat disabled I give high praise to the staff who quickly jumped to our aid in getting the bags to and from our rooms. They also called for a local taxi to take us to our destination who was safe and very friendly The room maids were very helpful in cleaning our rooms while we were out for lunch. Well done to the staff all around. This building is older but is kept spotless and served us very well during our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel was nice and comfortable I will recommended this hotel, staff was very nice and breakfast was awesome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel for stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nice Hotel for stay, hotel looks simple and Staff are friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Nice Hotel for stay, hotel looks simple and Staff are friendly, when i am looking for a vegetarian food and not available the cook made me no meat omelet. so kind of her.They have limited varieties of items for breakfast but overall experience s good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from from Clarksvillle, Tn

Very Hard to get into their lot !

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent in every regard. The front desk lady was very cooperative. On leaving a man came to help take the luggage down to the car.
Cons: Needs some updating...new carpet etc...the breakfast was not very good.
Location: Newark Airport.
Even with GPS we found it very hard and frustrating to actually get to and into their parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Used hotel as a sleeping point between flights and pleasantly surprised by comfort level and staff.