Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
After spending $200. a night I was disappointed that they charged $28 to park my car in their lot and they charged $25. to have a refrigerator in my room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Unexpected fees at check in and no free water in rooms is why I rated it 4 stars other than that this hotel was a great choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Next to Penn Station

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The shuttle from the Newark international airport to the hotel never arrived, we took a taxi for $ 17 dollars to the hotel and the hotel is very loud we had room 405 next to the elevator, not a good room you can't sleep at all room was clean and comfortable,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Perfect Hotel to Access the Transit for NYC

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the Train Station. I'm not going to Sugar Coat Anything. The neighborhood is crap and the train station is what you would expect.
Location: Location is all about the Train Station. The hotel is also attached to the Prudential Center so if you are going to an event it would be perfect
This hotel is first rate and their staff was incredible. Hotel provided an Airport Shuttle that picked us up within 20 minutes of calling them after landing. Shuttle took us to the hotel which was about 15 minutes away from Newark Airport (EWR). Hotel is located across the street from the NJ Penn Station. The Station is accessed by a walkway that is connected to the hotel's lobby. Ride into NY's Penn Station is a short 20 minute ride from this location. We arrived in the morning prior to check in time and was able to check our bags with the bell hop so that we could start our day. When we returned that night the bags were quickly accessible. Rooms were nice and spacious. Bathroom was huge with an adjustable Shower Head that can be rolled up for height with removable hand wand. Nice sink area. Hair dryer was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and offer us your feedback. We are overjoyed to see that our team was able to provide you with a warm and memorable experience. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and we all hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Newark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 安いところ。
Cons: シャトルの本数が少ない。
Location: 駅に直結していて近いのがよい。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are much smaller than the pictures

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very close to Newark penn station but after that the room was small the, toilet stop working near the end of my stay. The a/c would turn on and off even after adjusting the thermostat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark


Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 房间配色,特别赞!
Cons: 窗门隔音效果
Location: 河岸晒晒太阳挺舒心的
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The location was great, we were in NY city within 20 minutes. The rooms were not that clean and the bathroom had soooo much dust, you can tell nobody wipes it down ever. Overall it was ok, the staff was rude and answered all our questions with an attitude and tried to make us look dumb for asking common tourists questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good hotel at Newark Penn Station.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Used for easy access to NYC
Easy access to Newark Penn Station, good alternative to staying in NYC.