Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff was attentive and location is great. Hotel was clean and restaurant decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with near transportation to big city

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being near a transportation.
Cons: They should bring back the pool. It's nice to just have something to go and unwind.
Location: The location is near the train station which can be an easy on/off towards New York.
It was nice to have been able to stay at a nice hotel where it was reasonable and yet near the train station to travel into New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: I came in late and the convenience store was closed. Vending machines were cash only and I didn't have cash. Machines should be upgraded to take cards
I booked this hotel for its convenient location next to Newark Penn Station, but the room itself was very clean and comfortable. An easy place to stay if you need to travel in and out of Newark Penn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountville, pa

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We spent a night at this Hilton. The room was nice, on the small side, we booked 2 double beds. The staff were super friendly. I've been sick for a week and have no voice. The front desk gave me tea bags at check in, that was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is an excellent Hilton. Nicely furnished room, larger than many, extremely comfortable mattress. Helpful staff. Good value. Only one minor complaint: no bathrobe,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and worth the price!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great here! It was our first time in the Newark area and NYC, and this hotel made it so much better! The convenience of having the train attached to the hotel made us feel so much safer coming home at night. It was also cheap ($10) for a round trip to NYC. The only downside it's $25 to park, but our car was in a safe place and we never drove anywhere in 3 days, so it was worth the price. If you're only staying for a day, I wouldn't want to pay $25, but for a few days or even longer, it's worth the convenience. We will be staying again next time we come to the city.
5 out of 5
by Biju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I booked this hotel because I knew it was close to prudential center.. I had no idea It was basically connected! It was so great to avoid traffic and walked in the covered bridge to get to our event. Room was huge and beautiful. Parking was available and fairly priced. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by basiliso

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We went to Prudential center for a concert and the hotel was a two minute walk from there.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels