Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great hotel but now without lounge area

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: It also has the train station near by
Cons: Keep the lounge area.
Location: It near to all that I need.
Good hotel but with my stay the hotel informed me that from now on there will be no lounge area and this is important to me because going down to eat and come back to my room. This is a asset to compete with other hotel, for me being the same as other hotel is not a deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Life saver when hotel needed in emergency situation when planes were canceled for 2 days and needed hotel close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Parking was next to hotel. Easy access to Newark-Penn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Awesome staff, clean rooms...what else can you ask for? Checked in after midnight and the staff was just as helpful and courteous as if it was daytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Great hotel, perfect location for us

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We could not have picked a better location. With a breezeway connecting the hotel to Newark Penn Station, it was so easy to get into the city. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and always helpful. We would definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to train station

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel is connected to the train station, free shuttle from the airport. We had reserved a room with a king size bed, when we got there they only had a double size bed room left. We stayed in that room for one night and then they moved us to the correct room and for our inconvenience we got two free breakfast buffets and two free appetizers at their restaurant. We had dinner and breakfast there and was very good!! The only complaint I would have is their Wi-Fi sucked!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I would not recommend this Hilton. Worst experience with hilton ever. The front desk staff’s attitude was not good and they charged me 12 bucks for using two bottles of Fiji water (in fact one bottle was tag with “complimentary” and the other was tag 6 dollars. I only opened the complimentary one and they charged me both bottles the day after I left there). And this one is kind of old compared to the Cleveland downtown one. And the soundproof the wall was not satisfying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn Station Newark New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to the train

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Hotel is starting to look dated. My room was just okay. Smells covered by Fabreeze, paint chipping, etc. Minor stuff that reminds you that you should keep your shoes on and not touch things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel very comfortable beds

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Every was great but the only thing I didn’t like was that the room has this wallpaper that in some areas is falling off and looks very unappealing. But other then that everything was good very comfortable beds and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to Path into NYC

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a smooth early check in. Got in at 10 am and Got to settle into our room which was unexpected. Made it easy to head into NYC for day. Clean room, a bit worn. Very small bathroom but clean. Very quiet. Parking costs not adequately conveyed and check out clerk did not explain well How to pay for parking. Overall, great location and value!