Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with near transportation to big city

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being near a transportation.
Cons: They should bring back the pool. It's nice to just have something to go and unwind.
Location: The location is near the train station which can be an easy on/off towards New York.
It was nice to have been able to stay at a nice hotel where it was reasonable and yet near the train station to travel into New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: I came in late and the convenience store was closed. Vending machines were cash only and I didn't have cash. Machines should be upgraded to take cards
I booked this hotel for its convenient location next to Newark Penn Station, but the room itself was very clean and comfortable. An easy place to stay if you need to travel in and out of Newark Penn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountville, pa

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We spent a night at this Hilton. The room was nice, on the small side, we booked 2 double beds. The staff were super friendly. I've been sick for a week and have no voice. The front desk gave me tea bags at check in, that was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is an excellent Hilton. Nicely furnished room, larger than many, extremely comfortable mattress. Helpful staff. Good value. Only one minor complaint: no bathrobe,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I booked this hotel because I knew it was close to prudential center.. I had no idea It was basically connected! It was so great to avoid traffic and walked in the covered bridge to get to our event. Room was huge and beautiful. Parking was available and fairly priced. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Our was near the elevator and we would hear it all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the comfort of the hotel room and the helpfulness of the staff members.
Cons: The parking situation was a little iffy but it is downtown Newark , NJ so there is not much to be done about that.
This hotel was a very nice place to stay. We stayed here because of it's proximity to the New Jersey Performing Arts Center . We were attending at concert there and I chose it based on reviews on this site as well as the price. The staff was very helpful with information about parking and nearby places to eat. It is a little tricky to get to the hotel itself. It IS on Raymond Boulevard BUT there is a little side street that you turn off on to get into the hotel. The garage for parking is also located right next to it. The hotel will give you a voucher for parking that will be added onto your bill. It is cheaper than the rate the garage itself gives you. ( For instance- For two days it was $42 instead of $50.) It doesn't seem like much but every bit helps) .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and essential...nothing more!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Centrally located by the Penn train station
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated and staff more friendly.
Location: Location ok...
Very disappointing for a Hilton Hotel. The wallpaper was falling apart, the front desk people not all polite...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Spent a week here for holidays and had a great experience. My girl Myesha at the front desk was great along all other staff from housekeeping and even security. Location could not be beat.jumped on Path train and nj transit for trips into New York at minimal cost without going out into the cold. Food options within walking distance as well. Great trip all around.would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great experience over my stay. I like the location, and the shuttle services were great . I will use this hotel for future trips too.