Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 387 out of 696 reviews
5 - Excellent 56%
Rating 4 - Good. 203 out of 696 reviews
4 - Good 29%
Rating 3 - Okay. 67 out of 696 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 18 out of 696 reviews
2 - Poor 3%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 21 out of 696 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The location of this property is very convevient for me. The property is nice overall but starting to show a little wear in certain areas. The staff are professional and friendly. Would stay at this location again.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
The paint on the bathroom door was peeling off, the tub didn’t drain properly, the hanger on the door was almost falling off and the walls are dirty with markings. Room was clearly not dusted as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and well maintained. Beautiful lobby and common areas. Spacious room. Will definitely stay again next time in the area.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is the hotel that when you go out, at the end of the day you feel so good that you re going back to the hotel. This is all I can say. I loved the interior design and the room was clean and pleasant.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
The firepit outside was super cute. The stopped up sink in the bathroom was not.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean and nice! Staff is excellent!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Only observation was the towels were absorbent but old.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
WAS ONLY THERE FOR ONE NIGHT BUT EVERYTHING WENT WELL. CHECK IN CHECK OUT, AND THE ROOM WAS COMFY AND VERY CLEAN.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Nice rooms. Due to COVID the services are not excellent but are adequate.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was very accommodating to me because of my cancer treatment at a nearby hospital and no close by parking at the hotel (I really don’t need handicap parking all the time), due to our 100* heatwave which leaves me breathless i asked to park in ‘15 minutes check- in parking’ for the night without being towed in the middle of the night. I was told that absolutely I could park there without fear of my car being towed. I really appreciated that - between the cancer, heat, and old age it was a real blessing for them to say yes!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
All of it
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
For s hotel restaurant the food was exceptional. The chef was very accommodating to my wife, who is vegan. The waiter and bartender were courteous and professional.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very nice, staff was super friendly
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and comfortable
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Just one stop stay.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
...
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent food and music at their restaurant.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
The chain of hotels under the name Hilton sounds modern facility, however the room had near antique furniture, flashy light arrangement in the bathroom area. One had to figure out for an electric outlet to put the coffee maker. The ice machine on the floor was out of order. Saving grace: coffee maker made good strong coffee and the staff was nice and courteous.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
*
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I didn’t like the fact that there was no continuous coffee service in the lobby. But the manager made me a kurig coffee from her office, which was really sweet.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The grounds are lovely, and real ashtrays 😁
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Hilton staff was super friendly towards our family all the time. The hotel was beautiful and we will choose to stay here when visiting family!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was my 6th stay at this hotel. Satisfied each time with friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent bedding. Especially the pillows which were very comfortable. Conveniently located near 95, shopping, dining and entertainment (Golf & Casino)
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice hotel
Very nice place to stay. I had a problem checking in but not the hotels fault. I had a free night through hotels.com which I was redeeming. Unfortunately the hotel did not have my reservation. I couldn’t get through to hotels.com so I ended up having to pay for the room. The person at the hotel gave me a really good rate because she felt bad about the situation. I finally got through to hotels.com the next day. They are supposed to give me my free night back but it still hasn’t happened. I will give them a couple more days before I call again. The hotel handled things very well. I’d also like to say that their restaurant had very good food.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
This was my first time at the Hilton’s and I am a little disappointed. I checked in really easy and the front desk was very helpful but once I went up to my room I went straight to the bathroom to wash my hands because I have touched different surfaces and COVID is still rampant but there was no hand soap or sanitizer. How were there no hand soap or hand sanitizer for the guests when we’re still in the middle of the pandemic?!! There was no hand soap but there were small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and a dryer that I didn’t need because I stayed there less than 2 days. After not finding anything to wash my hands with I resorted to using wipes which does not kill germs as well and then I settled in and laid in the bed. The bed was tucked in well and it looked clean when looking at it with the naked eye but I’m sure it was germ infested because hotels typically don’t replace big sheets unless they have physical stains on them. I laid down regardless and turned the tv on and was disappointed to see only 60 tv channels but that wasn’t what upset me the most because I don’t want tv that often anyways but while I was watching one of the channels an insect crept up on the wall behind the tv and was casually going up the wall as if it too rented out the hotel room and was meant to be sharing the room with me... but I don’t recall making a reservation with a spider included in it but I know things happen but still, I was disappointed.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pictures made it seem a little more rural (less close to highway then it actually was). On the other hand, it was the location close to the highway that made it so wonderful. Restaurant was way above the normal so worked out great.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean, modern. Some of the outside of the building needs attention. Painting, etc. My room was near the elevator, which worried me, but I ended up being able to sleep despite the noise.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
All hotels should be this good
Great stay, super staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms are spacious and the staff were friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Nice overall stay, however the pool being closed was tough.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful I would definitely stay again
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
recommend
last minute - comfortable, quiet. very friendly front desk staff
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hilton Christiana
The accommodations were great and the bed was comfortable. Thanks!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location , clean and friendly service .
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel had live music outside which was very nice to enjoy.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Ok stay
Clean, comfortable, no room service, no cleaning service either, weekend stay- that was a disappointment-for the cost! stay was May 21-23
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021