Ratings based on 4,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect for airport one night stays

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Perfect hotel for pre flight hotel. Shuttle from airport runs every half hour. Check in was quick and easy. Staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean and good for a single night. It's not fancy but for a airport stay it's a good choice at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey

Basic and simple

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel did have a shovel that we were able to use to help get my car out of its parking spot once the plow came and cleaned the parking lot.
Location: Close to the airport. Though I did not go there, I knew it was a short distance.
I had to book a room quickly because I had a competition at another hotel down the street the next day (but they were sold out) due to a huge winter blizzard that was hitting the area. The price was good for how soon I booked it (7:00 PM Fri night and checked in at 11:30 PM). It was what I expected for what I paid for. Simple and basic. Room was clean (but a little cold even with the heat running). The snow that hit us the next morning was more than expected so I had to wait for a plow to come get my car out before I could leave which was longer than anticipated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Shows its age, but clean

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Close to airport but can be a tad difficult to find if unfamiliar with area.
Cons: Don't use so much air freshner in the hallways.
Location: The airport is the only thing nearby. Does make it easy and to use free shuttle and then use airport transportation in to New York.
Was OK place to sleep. Clean, bed was firm, shower hot. I used ear plugs because I don't like any noise and the walls were thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Did not like that I had to pay $15 for parking. It should be put in big bold letters
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What the Freak???

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: !~small refrigerator and microwave worked. 2~Sheets were clean and neat...and comfortable. 3~The room served it's purpose.
Cons: Cleaner hallways...heck, just change the carpet! lol!
Location: Free shuttle to the airport....which gets you to the amtrax. amtrax runs like every four minutes so it was easy to jump on it once it drops us off.
This is going to be simple...things wrong: 1~The curtains didn't close all the way for privacy. We were on the first floor. The tracts on the curtains only closed so far but not enough to keep people looking in when it got dark. I used pins to keep it closed at night when the lights was on. 2~I couldn't take a bath. The tub had something sticking out of it and it was quite unattractive around the tub area. 3~There were still crumbs (of some sort) in the drawers so I I just stacked my clothes on top on the dresser. 4~ The carpet down the hallway was awlful, nasty looking, filthy. 5~A woman tried to come into the room even though the tag on the outside CLEARLY stated "do not disturb." 6~ The room was clean but you can tell there were dirty maintenance spots (rust,vivid minor repairs that needed to be done) Now for the good: !~small refrigerator and microwave worked. 2~Sheets were clean and neat...and comfortable. 3~The room served it's purpose since we spent most of the time in NYC. 4~Free shuttle to the airport to catch the amtrax was a plus....and during the return, the shuttle (every half and hour) was right on TIME, every TIME! 5~they had an exercise room to get your frustrations out about what was wrong with the hotel (lol). 6~Staff was friendly and helpful. So in the end...you decide what is best for you. This is my experience, based on what I observed while I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from マニラ

空港からの送迎がありありがたいです

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: コインランドリーがある
部屋は少し暗く設備も古いですが、快適に滞在できました。 スタッフも親切で色々とお世話になりました。 また機会があれば泊まりたいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel Near Highway and Airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Shower was great. Room was decent for a two star. Staff were good.
Cons: They shouldn't charge anything for parking, and they certainly shouldn't charge $15 (~20% of room cost)! Hallway smelled like incense. Loud airplanes.
Location: Airport is nearby, and it's close to New York City.
A friend and I were on a road trip and we needed a last minute place to stay before heading to New York City the next day. We wanted a place that was fairly cheap, near the city (within 30 minutes), had two beds, had free parking, and was a safe place. At $80 for a night, this place seemed decent, and so we made reservations and drove up to it. The hotel was right off the highway and very close to the airport (not a requirement, but worth mentioning). The area was clearly not great, but they had a spacious parking lot with a guard. The guard didn't really check to see if we had reservations, and simply handed us a ticket. Upon checking it, we were told parking costs $15! Since we didn't have much choice, we paid the parking fee (~20% the cost of our room!), and were given a tag that clearly stated "We aren't responsible for anything that happens to your vehicle or things within it". So we basically paid to stay in a guarded lot that wasn't really guarded much. That said, the car was perfectly fine in the morning, but I still think it's ridiculous to charge guests parking fees in a spacious area without parking limitations. The hotel staff were nice, and check-in/out were fine. We stayed on the first floor. Hotel room wasn't bad for a two star hotel. It showed signs of wear, and there were a few odd marks on comforter, but relatively clean other than that. Shower was excellent. Clean, very hot, had great pressure. WARNING: Near airport, so expect loud plane noises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montserrat

An inexpensive overnight alternative

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Close to EWR and inexpensive.
Cons: No incidental charges applied
Location: N/A
A late night stay. Airport shuttle convenient. Upon checking out, I was billed for "Room Safe Charge", a nominal fee but I did not use the safe and have never seen a charge like this on a bill before. I enquired and was told it would be credited. I hope it was. Soured my opinion just a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington,ky

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I really like it but the location is very hidden...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

Comfy

Posted Jan 1, 2016
It was really cozy! The staff was wonderful and they really helped me out. As well as the expedia travel agent saved me big time. Im extremely pleased :)