Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Easy in and out of airport

Posted Feb 9, 2016
One night stay due to a late flight. Room was very nice. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay again. Shuttle was quick to and from airport. We didn't eat or enjoy anything other than a quick night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickeled and dimed

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean bed and room. TINY hanging alcove (maybe one foot wide) for clothing.
Cons: Wifi needs to be free for god's sake as well as guest parking. The overall feeling was that they are chiselers.
Location: It's at Newark airport. I guess you could watch planes take off and land.
They charge GUESTS $40/night to park. They can "discount" this to $25/night!! The WIFI was crappy and also COSTS $12.95 per night! The TV had limited channels, no online program guide. It's 2016, Marriott! Restaurant food was OK but super expensive. $16 for an omelet Supper ran me $65 per night (OK I had one beer with a mid-priced entree).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Super Aufenthalt

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Das Hotel bietet alles was man braucht um sich gut zu fühlen und gleichzeitig auch schnell zum Flughafen EWR zu gelangen. Einzig schlecht finde ich, ist, dass man das Hotel nur per Shuttle erreicht obwohl es vor einem steht und sich denkt, da spaziere ich glatt hin... Falsch gedacht. Da wird nichts. Sonst ist es echt gut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and train station

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: close to airport and train station.
Cons: Not convenient for eating since no closer restaurants are available.
Good stay with fitness center 24h opening. Not friendly for business trip since the business center does not provide any stationary or charge for everything even a printing a page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport especially in bad weather

Posted Feb 1, 2016
High quality as expected for a Marriott Hotel. Enough said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

So convenient to EWR

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Personnel from telephone contact, desk staff and restaurant server very attentive and personable.
Wanted hotel close to EWR airport WITH free shuttle to/from terminal and restaurant. This hotel was met both: staff especially were attentive, helpful, informative for us midnight arrivals. Room was spacious enough, but there was no desk or chair in our 2 queen beds room. Restaurant staff very attentive, but breakfast eggs were greasy x3! Server gave us an "extra" juice to accommodate our appetite but the food was yucky poor. We had time constraints so did not request a re-do. For the high price of this room, we expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for traveller

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was ok but day was very cold and stay was too short less than 12 hours so it was v good as i was travelling early from newark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

We got stuck here in the blizzard

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Even though the were short-staffed, they were very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Great choice when you have an early morning flight

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity and accessibility to the airport terminal
Cons: someone should report on the bathtub drainage condition. a common problem in hotel that seem to no be reported unless the drain is totally clogged.
Location: Not relevant
Everything was great except for the drain in the bathtub that was half as fast as the shower water flow, making your walk in soiled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class comfort

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Great comfortable and quiet hotel. Easy to get to and from NEWARK INTNL.airport Loved it