Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Overall stay was great friendly staff great prices Kids loved the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We value your guest feedback back and appreciate your loyalty, please feel free to contact the front desk for any future reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Delaware

Clean hotel but a little dated.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I stayed here for thanksgiving weekend. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Although the hotel is a lil dated, it was well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We value your guest loyalty and we look forward to having you stay again. Please feel free to contact the hotel with any future reservations you may need help with. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and convenient to our destination. Not quite enough covers for me and window curtain needed fixing to block out outside light. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We value your feedback and we look forward to having you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NC

Good for a stop on the road.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stopped for the night. Right off of I-95. Was clean, which is all I ask. Has a bar/restaurant in the hotel and plenty places to find food nearby. Although there was a party going on, I wouldn’t have known from my room. Pretty quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we value your guest loyalty. We are happy you enjoyed your time here, feel free to come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: High traffic on parking lot
Location: Shopping center across street
Very convenient for travel, but lots of traffic in lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Please come visit again and we will be sure to maintain the same level of satisfaction you encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Ideal to stop off on our way south

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great
Cons: It was good
Location: We are travelling South
Great friendly staff. Nice clean hotel. Handy to the Freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value great staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent beds, and breakfast buffet was included which was plentiful and very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We value your guest loyalty and appreciate your feedback. We do our best to please and satisfy our guest that travel away from home. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel near Christiana Mall and U of D ...

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be / go, great breakfast, helpful staff, large clean room, requests handled efficiently ...
Location: Christiana Mall has everything to do food / shopping wise, U of D, Wilmington attractions ...
In town for three days, had stayed in the area a couple of years ago ... the venue at U of D was prohibitively expensive for me, Ramada was a terrific value and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ... Clean room, great breakfast, helpful staff ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel, we value your guest feedback. We do our best to make our guest feel at home when they visit us, we appreciate you allowing us to be that place of comfort. Please feel free to book and stay with us when ever you are visiting the Newark area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room was nice and clean. The only problem that I had was that the curtain would not close all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time rate and review our hotel, we will order new shades in light of your concerns we will continue to improve and work to become better. Thank you again please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

front desk staff, amazing

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: front desk, attendant at breakfast
Cons: improve maintinence, replace items damaged, especially moldy areas in the bathroom, the room, all items, rug, drapes even the linens were damp
Location: restaurants, shopping, wedding shops
tub enclousure stained with mold, room felt damp, stained sheets, lamp shades damaged, poor maintinence all around. Breakfast was gr8, we only stayed one night, at breakfast most of the other customers were in pajamas for beakfast, that may be ok for some but I think everyone should be dressed. Front desk was awesome and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to rate and review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and we value your guest loyalty. We will continue to encourage the front desk to maintain the amazing spirit and momentum. We have recently on-boarded a maintenance engineer and we are confident that all issue will be rectified, thank you so much for making us aware. Please feel free to book with us again we look forward to having you.