Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location and services
It was better than expected with a free shuttle to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
전체적으로 호텔직원이 불친절하였다. 자정넘어 체크인했는데 낮에 12시에 무조건 퇴실하라함 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Very comfy bed. Cosy decor.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was above my expectations for the price. I will look for Ramada werever I go now. It was for one night only but I was very satisfied. The restaurant in the lobby and 24/7 snack shop made it even more convenient. One small negative. I wish they had bigger pillows but the comfy bed made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good Hotel Near Newark Airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Choice of Breakfast options for vegetarian visitors need to be improved.
Location: In close proximity to Newark Airport
Stayed at this Hotel for two nights and the stay was certainly comfortable one....free airport shuttle and wi-fi are some of the amenities visitors will appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Clean, nice restaurant. The airport shuttle and onsite laundromat was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was nice

Posted Jan 31, 2016
People very friendly and helpful . The rooms are nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found our rooms to be up to par and that our Team was able to offer assistance when needed. When you are ready to return, our Reservations Team will be happy to speak to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
All good unless you have to pay for the parking. Luckily when I was checking out I did not have to pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Ramada Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. The issues you mentioned on your review have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Going forward, we will be sure to let guests know about our Parking Fees. Thank you for that feedback and if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good hotel near airport, coffee shop open 24 hr. Free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza -Newark Liberty Airport for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our 24 hour bistro and complimentary WiFi. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: near the airport, a shuttle, a nice little pub with food, and a quick service with pre made snacks
Nice check in, good room. After we check in, we found out we found out we could park for fee there , and take the shuttle to the airport. That worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We would like to extend to you our appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza -Newark Liberty International Airport for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey

Better than expected

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Food options were more than expected. Sunday breakfast buffet and 24 hour café with sandwiches, salads, bagels, muffins, coffee, snacks, and drinks!
Location: Airport is nearby and close to NJ Turnpike.
A huge winter blizzard hit our area and we received over 2 feet of snow plus a lot of wind. The hotel did a pretty good job keeping the parking lot as clean as possible so even though I came during the middle of the storm, I was able to park. They even had airport shuttles still running before the state's travel ban went into effect. The next day after the storm, they had more plows and workers with shovels helping to get cars out so I had no problem leaving when I wanted to. The restaurant was also better than expected with a nice café that was open 24 hours. Free WiFi was also a plus. Room was clean and comfortable.