Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

가격도 저렴하고 깔끔

Posted Jul 16, 2016
공항 셔틀이 와서 편안함, 직원, 객실, 침대, 뷰 등 모두 만족시킴 커피도 먹을 수 있어서 좋았음 모든 분들에게 추천 드림
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
친애하는 줄리 : 네 종류의 단어를 주셔서 정말 감사합니다. 라마다 플라자에 우리가 우리 자신을에 자부심 많은 것들 중 하나는 회의 및 우리의 손님의 기대를 초과한다. 우리는 당신이 우리의 공항 셔틀을 이용할 수 있었다 다행입니다. 앞으로 당신의 여행 요구에 우리의 호텔을 필요로한다 저희에게 연락하는 것을 망설이지 말라.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel absolutely suited my needs in terms of convenience to airport after a very long flight from Australia. Service, shuttle and quality of room were all great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for rating us 4 of 5 stars. Our hotel takes great pride in service and cleanliness and for that reason we take great pleasure when we get rated so highly by our guests. We are thrilled to hear that our Team was fully able to meet your expectations! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi condition is the worst.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Terrible wifi condition and I tried wth different wifi name and they are just the same. Don't stay here if it is for working . The people in the hotel are very nice but nobody clean the room until 3pm. definitely will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize that we were not able to meet your fully meet your needs and wanted to reach out and advise you that we are taking steps to alleviate issues Guests have experienced with our Hotel WiFi. At present, our IT department is working to increase our Broadband speed and add additional access points throughout the Property to assist in the signal strength made available to our Guests. Obviously, this process takes time as the Ramada Plaza Newark Airport is a very large property and enabling better service for Guests takes time. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to show our improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice room. Location a little out of the way, Parking should not be additional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rate only covers room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Free parking and continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the airport
The room was nice, the staff were friendly and overall it was what we needed. For the price, I was surprised and disappointed that parking was an additional ~$20/day and that breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I enjoyed the convenience of having free wifi, good restaurant in hotel, clean comfortable room, and free shuttle service to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Maddy: Thank you so much for your kind words!! One of the many things we pride ourselves on at the Ramada Plaza is meeting and exceeding our Guests' expectations. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Airport Shuttle and restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our Hotel for your traveling needs in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Nice hotel convenient to airport and highways

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent transportation to the airport when I had to take a very early flight.
Cons: Was not happy about paying for parking, but liked that it was a gated hotel.
Location: Location was great easy travel to highway 78, highway 1&9 and also the parkway.
Enjoyed the hotel room was very nice, restaurant food was excellent, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Gute Verbindung nach New York City, mit dem NJ Transit in ca 30 min dort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 23, 2016
This hotel looks nice .... That's as far as I will go for compliments about this hotel. The staff need a major attitude change, as they a rude and not welcoming at all. The fact that I had to pay to get to my room a few hours early (which was already clean) seems to me a cheap shot. Which added to the overall price of my room I could have gotten a four/five star hotel for the same price ! This just seemed as a huge joke. The only reason why I didn't go down and ask for a refund was only because I had a meeting to attend. If I had longer I would have left. Yet again this hotel looks nice , and that's the only thing going for it . For a efficient hotel to run it needs to run like a hotel not just look like a hotel. I got better service at the dump site than I did here !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newsrk nj

Nice hotel close to Newark international

Posted May 18, 2016
Flew in late . Clean comfortable room. Terrible breakfast. Charged $12.95 for inedible food