Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Very comfy bed. Cosy decor.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was above my expectations for the price. I will look for Ramada werever I go now. It was for one night only but I was very satisfied. The restaurant in the lobby and 24/7 snack shop made it even more convenient. One small negative. I wish they had bigger pillows but the comfy bed made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Clean, nice restaurant. The airport shuttle and onsite laundromat was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was nice

Posted Jan 31, 2016
People very friendly and helpful . The rooms are nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found our rooms to be up to par and that our Team was able to offer assistance when needed. When you are ready to return, our Reservations Team will be happy to speak to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
All good unless you have to pay for the parking. Luckily when I was checking out I did not have to pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Ramada Plaza Team, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation needs. The issues you mentioned on your review have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Going forward, we will be sure to let guests know about our Parking Fees. Thank you for that feedback and if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good hotel near airport, coffee shop open 24 hr. Free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza -Newark Liberty Airport for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our 24 hour bistro and complimentary WiFi. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: near the airport, a shuttle, a nice little pub with food, and a quick service with pre made snacks
Nice check in, good room. After we check in, we found out we found out we could park for fee there , and take the shuttle to the airport. That worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We would like to extend to you our appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza -Newark Liberty International Airport for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey

Better than expected

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Food options were more than expected. Sunday breakfast buffet and 24 hour café with sandwiches, salads, bagels, muffins, coffee, snacks, and drinks!
Location: Airport is nearby and close to NJ Turnpike.
A huge winter blizzard hit our area and we received over 2 feet of snow plus a lot of wind. The hotel did a pretty good job keeping the parking lot as clean as possible so even though I came during the middle of the storm, I was able to park. They even had airport shuttles still running before the state's travel ban went into effect. The next day after the storm, they had more plows and workers with shovels helping to get cars out so I had no problem leaving when I wanted to. The restaurant was also better than expected with a nice café that was open 24 hours. Free WiFi was also a plus. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Short stay for a nap and shower between flights

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Room was ready for an early check in as previosly requested. Room service was quick and good.. Ordered a blackend chicken linguini that was real good and seizy. Access from Newark airport is very convenient.. I was lucky that the shuttle was waiting when I approached the pick up point, and the trip takes around 7 minutes. Would stay there again if I have a long wait between flights in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback!! One of the many things we pride ourselves on at the Ramada Plaza is meeting and exceeding our Guests' expectations. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Airport Shuttle. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our Hotel for your traveling needs in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights the room and facility was clean and well kept room was small but nice all you needed for a short stay. transportation to get anywhere you want to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ニューアーク空港から近い綺麗なホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: ロビーや売店含め接客が良かった。特に男性従業員の方々が非常に丁寧でした。
Cons: インターネット環境をもう少し改善してほしいです。
Location: JFK空港から利用すると時間とお金がかかるのでニューアーク空港を利用すると安く便利にいけます。 ホテル周辺は空港しかないのでマンハッタンまで出る必要があります。
学生2人で泊まらせていただきました。 ニューアーク空港P4から送迎バスが出ています。送迎バスの運転手さんが丁寧に行き方を教えてくれました。 ただニューヨーク中心街に出るには少々時間がかかりました。 ホテルについては併設されているレストランが大変美味しかったのと設備等清潔に保たれていましたが、wi-fiが弱いかなと感じました。 日中はさほど不便に感じる程弱くは感じませんでしたが、宿泊客が多くなる17時以降はインターネットに接続しにくかったです。 とはいえホテル従業員の方は非常にフレンドリーで過ごしやすかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
ラマダプラザチームを代表して、私たちはあなたのフィードバックのためにあなたに感謝したいと思います。私たちはあなたが私たちとあなたの滞在を楽しんだことを喜んでいると私たちはあなたの宿泊ニーズに合わせて私たちを選んだことを感謝しています。 あなたのレビューに言及した問題が指摘されており、適切な部門に転送されます。そのフィードバックしていただきありがとうございます、我々はそれ以上の助けになることができれば、私達に連絡することを躊躇しないでください。 我々は戻って、将来のお越しをお待ちしております。