Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Good value and easy access from Turnpike and Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Didnt like the location. Based on feedback, not a safe area. The hallways were run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Great staff, tried to help out when using the computer. Internet service very slow. Tried unsuccessfully to print boarding passes downstairs. We were told we could print them in the business center. However, we needed some kind of USB port to copy our passes onto and insert into their computer to download and print. This rendered the computer useless to us and should be noted. Good restaurant - spinach salad and vegetable wrap tasty! Vans fill up quickly, so get downstairs ahead of time. Ours left without us. They could see the next one was going to be over-full as well, but didn't start loading till late, which delayed us even further. Can't remember if safe was advertised, but no safe in room. Again, nice staff. Would stay here again, just be aware of the complete picture!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Heater very loud and garbage left in trash can, but other than that the hotel is very nice. Honestly I think heather was broken, we had to shut it off just to get some sleep. But again other than that, the hotel is nice, nicely decorated and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warren, ohio

clean, basic room

Posted Apr 18, 2018
When you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, no frills hotel this one works well. Did not care for the restaurant’s wings but would try something else next time. Rooms were clean, only thing I don’t care for is that there’s no thermostat so it’s either fan on or not and I have to keep going over to turn it on and off because the room won’t stay a constant temp. Love the fridge in the room. Would of been nice to have a microwave too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
First night in USA. This hotel has been ideal for us to start our trip. Food in restaurant was superb. Room clean and comfy. We are coming back here on the last day of our trip and we know we will be looked after.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford CT

Not happy

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Someone came into our room after we had gone to bed. Our room had been given to other people. There was no compensation for our inconvenience There was also an issue at checkout regarding parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I always stay at Ramada Plaza when I have a layover at EWR airport because it´s clean and the staff in always professional and polite.The resteraunt /bar opens early and is open until midnight. Maybe longer on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nothing close by

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This was a decent hotel. Not anything around it, so you are stuck eating there or getting a taxi. The food I had was good. The room was good. It didnt have a microwave in any part of the hotel though which was disappointing. They provide a shuttle into New York if you need it at a lot cheaper cost than a taxi. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Too loud at 12 midnight

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Looks like a group of young unsupervised men checked-in late last night and were banging doors or opening and closing them. It’s irritating when you’re trying to get sleep after a long flight.