Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good better then price.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good better then price. Close to mall and near to green turtle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, de

Nice hotel, Respectful, welcoming staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The woman at the front desk was very professional and quick. She suggested that we come with any problems or concerns which I have never heard from a hotel, she was very nice. Good rate, nice room, nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

close to I-95 , clean, reasonable rate

Posted Nov 29, 2017
a clean efficient motel recently remodeled with comfortable beds and easy access to wilmington and newark, delaware
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,Va

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was a great experience sleeping n one of your rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, Delaware

It was fine

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was fine. I could not complain. I would come back . Thank you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice and guiet

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice location people very nice guest was very,very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three rooms in our group. All smelled bad.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
No fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron, or coffee maker. Floors were sticky. Bathroom not very clean. Smelled like room had been cleaned with an old dirty rag. Toilet ran continuously. Overall the room lacked amenities I expected and was not clean. Smelled bad. Housekeeping carts rolled around outside very early in the morning, before 8, knocked on my door to clean before 9, then again a half hour later. I was disappointed but thankfully I didn't habe to spend much time either in the room or on the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Small, baby , small

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was way too small for the money. The staff were effusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Arrived a little early but the front desk greated me with smiles and sympathy! If it wasn't for her kindness and understanding I would rate the hotel a 2.5 or 3 due to the mattress quality! I could actually feel the springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royersford, pa

Extremely Comfortable & Affordable

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The room was great. Well-lit and very clean & comfortable. I've paid more for a room that did not match the quality I experienced.
Cons: 1st floor room. Wheelchair access, so bathroom had no separate tub/shower. I felt like I was on an overnight train trip in Europe (just more space).
Location: Hotel location was great. I was there for a specific reason, so I did not search for activities.
Extremely convenient location; easy to find. The hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very clean, spacious, comfortable, well-lit with different lighting options. I felt very safe on the property, even on the first floor. If I needed to stay in the area, I would definitely search for this hotel.