Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very low standard

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was not well cleaned. The bedding was not changed prior to our arrival and the towels were old, some had stains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The layout of hotel is confusing and the smoking rooms had s smell or urine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice staff, but hotel is quite dated. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island Florida

On my way to Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was not there to do anything but sleep thought one thing I liked was it was next door to a Friendly Restaurant.
Ren Roof Inn happened to be halfway to my home in Florida and a reasonable rate. I found no problems with my stay. The room was fine and my dealings with staff perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fine for what it was - a quick overnight trip while on the road. Staff member was lovely and easy to deal with, rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Need paint job , chairs and sofa need to be clean
The hotel need a lot work ,it very uncomfortable the rugs are very dirty the hallways need To be painted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell and smoke alarm

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
The check in went fine but when I got to my room the smoke alarm was beeping, probably from a dead battery and I also noticed a bad smell. I tried to call the front desk but the telephone didn't work so I had to walk back to the desk with my luggage. I told them the problem and asked for another room. The women told me they didn't have any more rooms. I found that very hard to believe because the number of cars in the parking lot at 8:00 PM was less than a third of the number of rooms in this hotel. They couldn't help me with the smoke alarm issue so I had to remove the smoke alarm and battery by myself. I'm sure that must have broken at least one code violation. I won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Pleasant place for the night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was near the highway, clean room with good a/c and frig. Building could use some maintenance as it appears rundown. Was pleasant to see however, that the room was nice. Glad they accepted pets without a problem or up charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Little things

Posted Jun 24, 2017
There was no bible, no paper and pen, mattresses weren't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback and will share with our upper management. Please do come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Math3

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Service was friendly and room was very comfortable. I told staff serving breakfast there was water on stairway. They cleaned it up immediately. Defi Italy a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with our property and sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again.