Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I've stayed in your hotel several times. Always had a great time..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to Newark Airport

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nice facility, close to the airport.
Cons: Breakfast coupon for a prepaid room.
Location: Near Newark airport
It's a Renaissance, so it will be a nice experience. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Note to Expedia users: if booking through Expedia and you get a discount with a prepaid room, do not expect a breakfast coupon. I did not receive one and ended up paying over $18 for breakfast. Yes, $18 for bacon, eggs, and toast. Before tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect for Newark airport stays

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant - from the check in guys to the restaurant waiters to the shuttle driver. As a single girl, I felt very comfortable here.
Warm welcome from front desk staff! Much appreciated after a long flight. Updated rooms were comfortable. The restaurant made it easy to have dinner without leaving the property. Would come back and spend more time to explore NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reinassance

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Location: It is difficult to find places around the area as there is one-way and small streets, not easy to get around.
The hotel is nice. But the traffic around the area is confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence T

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great time easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Pablo from Bogotá

Buen hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel, bien situado al lado de Newark Airport, habitaciones grandes y modernas, muchas opciones para hacer citas de negocio, piscina excelente, realmente creo que es el mejor hotel si uno va a quedarse por Newark y el precio muy razonable ya que un hotel como este más cerca de Manhattan no baja de 400 dólares. Se puede incluso ir en tren muy fácil hasta Manhattan o manejando son 35min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Overall it was great... My 3 yr old, who is crazy about planes, remained glued to the window watching planes taxi, take off and land. We did miss was a microwave. Had some food for kids that needed to be warmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosebette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels