Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice staycation

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Nice room with full kitchen. Only issue smelled like hospital room. We are used to it since we all work in the hospital. Too cold for us to enjoy the swimming swimming pool. Would stay here again close to a lot of places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Room smelt like cigarettes. Out dated hotel. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Such a pleasant stay, love the kitchen. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good and staff very friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe springs, ca

Nice hotel, great price and location.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Residence never fails to provide a great hotel experience. I always leave sad that I'm going home or wish to stay longer. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumbart Newark Ca

Nice and cozy

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room is clean and very comfortable. No hassle from any staff. Questions and needs were fulfilled. Great experience and will continue using the hotel when it’s needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely clean and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Lovely clean and comfortable stay, everything we needed was there and only 35 mins to Oakland airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Great staff. Comfy beds. Nice breakfast.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The staff, the decor, the kitchen, and the food.
Cons: Double or triple-paned windows to keep out the train noise.
Location: I was there to shoot interviews and am not too familiar with the area.
We checked in late at night but had phoned in advance so no problem. The room was nice but the couch bed mattress was very thin. I asked for a mattress topper but they didn't have any. They suggested more blankets which arrived damp and smelled odd. I told the night desk manager that I would drive home (an hour) and get my own topper. He very kindly upgraded us to another room for the trouble. Everyone I encountered at the hotel in my short stay was very kind and a pleasure to deal with. The room was comfortable and clean. Other than the train noise, which is out of their control, it was a great, but very brief overnight stay. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I would definitely recommend it to a friend and even stay there again if I needed to do some work in the area. The only odd thing is that I did not receive a receipt when I left, but will email for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Location: Our event was in Union City and we were close by, we found some great places to eat within 15 minutes of our location and it was very easy to navigate
We stayed 2 nights while in the area attending an event. The hotel was quiet and clean, located conveniently off the freeway and near a small shopping center with places to eat. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices offered something for everyone and there was a great condiment bar for eggs, cereal and waffles. The breakfast area was spacious and we felt very comfortable eating then lingering to chat after breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice for the price! Will be back.