Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

We had a great experience, and stay!.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything was so nice, great service, good staff and reasonable price. If any of my friends want quality and confort, this will be the place to stay 😉
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK Place to Visit

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Sound of the air conditioning compressor kicking in was way too loud.
Location: I was there on a business trip so I wasn't concerned with things to do nearby, although there was a small mall with a Starbucks and other shops.
I only had one night in this hotel, but it was perfectly adequate for what I needed. The room was clean, linens were clean, bed was comfortable. Pillows were a little hard and the noise in the air conditioning was really loud. Every time it kicked in, it actually woke me up. But all in all, it was fine and I would go back if I had business ini the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your review. Your feedback is important as it helps us to improve the level of service we provide. I hope to be able to host your next visit to the Bay Area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location in bay area

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, location, price
Cons: Larger breakfast area
Location: Close to everything in bay area,stanford
Slept great, breakfast was very good room was great, nice pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
We had a very comfortable stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ambiance was just right and we will definitely stay here if and when our travel takes us to this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location, nice rooms at a great price.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast Staff Amenities
Cons: The Mon-Wed price is pretty outrageous at $250 a night
Location: The beach was about 45 min is all to Santa Cruz beach, we went to Levi's Stadium for the soccer matches which was about 20 min is all. I
As a family of 5 we went to Copa América and stayed here for four nights and couldn't be happier. Our room with a queen and a sofa bed was awesome it also had a full kitchen with all the necessities. Staff was so friendly and helpful they even let us check in almost two hours early. Awesome breakfast. Newark is a great location and this hotel is right off of the freeway and you don't have the craziness of some of the surrounding bigger cities but everything was still pretty close pretty much within an hour or less. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great hotel, breakfast can improve a bit. Room is clean and comfortable. I would come back again next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice hotel in the Tri-city area

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and nice, and the hotel provides a complementary continental breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: This is a very nice hotel in Newark, close to Dumbartin Bridge and shopping centers.
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 17, 2016
Overall a very nice hotel. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was nice and clean. Only downfall is we arrived and the room was cold. The thermostat and fireplace was not working. I called the front desk and she sent a maintenance worker up within 10 minutes. He was able to fix the problem and we were able to settle in comfortably. However by day 2 the thermostat was back to not working again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca.

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
It was nice and and quiet. My granddaughter spent most of her time in the pool. The breakfast was wonderful. I'm planning to go back again in August