Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New York getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Under renovation at the time but the results were very nice. The staff was very friendly and kept our suitcases as we traveled around the area to the various tours on our list for the day. Be aware of google map destination, as we traveled out of our way due to the move of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Don't bother.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
From the construction noise to the residual food odor, from the prior guests in the room, and the all night long airplane noise combined with the tire unfriendly construction debris like staples and nails in the rear parking lot I would suggest you look elsewhere. The staff was friendly enough and the few nearby franchise restaurants were adequate but the building was a strange mix of disrepair and new construction. Spend the $100 more and stay elsewhere and spare yourself the misery. With thought it was a deal and guess what? In this case you get what you pay for. The owner must be desperate to rent with these conditions. It will make great subsidized housing in the future. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! A definate memorable stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient clean rooms were exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Stayed for 1 night but I've liked my experience at other Residence Inns. We were on the 1st floor near the lobby. We could hear many people talking loudly and there was some strange intermittent humming noise. Don't know if the walls were that thin or because of location. Would ask for a higher floor next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
So so
5 out of 5
by al from San Mateo

Hotel in Newark airport as an alternative

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, healthy buffet breakfast and reliable free shuttle to/from Newark airport.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Lake Oswego

Waiting at the airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
There was a failure to communicate with the front desk when calling for pick-up from the airport. We were told shuttle wold be there shortly. After almost an hour waiting, called back and was told shuttle was a black Mercedes with Marriot on the side. It would have been nice to have been told that when we first called as we were waiting for a shuttle with Residence Inn on the side. The black Mercedes had stopped twice while we waited twice out side. This is what stopped me from giving all 5's as the hotel was great other wise.
4 out of 5
by Ho Cheung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I like this place the only thing about it is the place was not very convenient to me as i was mainly heading to New York and the traffic back and forth was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff always more than attentive

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and attention to detail
Location: Very close to Jersey Garden Mall.
The entire staff was always there for us for any request we had. I would return.