Ratings based on 3,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint I have was my very first experience with the woman who checked me in, she was extremely rude. If I wasn't as tired as I was and already had the reservation, I definitely would have left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay for parking. It wasn't much but didn't expect to be charged for something like that. The front desk staff did try to give us a little discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Buce hotel, close To airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Finding the hotel by car was a little tricky but everything else was perfect. Not too expensive for being near the airport. Our room was very clean and confortable. They offer a free shuttle to the airport. (about 5min to get to airport) This is one of the best near airport hotels we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A really nice stay close to all highways & restaurants & malls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

A Nightmare!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It was fairly close to the airport.
Cons: The management.
Location: Did not spend any time in the area.
I called the hotel ahead of our arrival to let them know we would be arriving by air at about 12:30 A M so we would not be to the hotel until about 1:30 AM. I was told that the hotel would make a note of that. Our flight was delayed an hour because of bad weather at our destination. I called the hotel when we landed at 1:00 A M to let them know we would be there in about 45 min. The person at the hotel told me that they had oversold their rooms so we would be transferred to a nearby Ramada Inn! Needless to say, we were very upset to hear this information. We finally got our rental car and arrived at the Springhill Suites hotel at 2:00 A M. When we checked in we were told that they had found us a room at their hotel so they would not be taking us to the Ramada Inn. The room was adequate but not what we expected when we made our reservation on Expedia. I think the only reason the hotel found a room for us was because we had prepaid for our room on Expedia and the Ramada Inn room would have cost less. I think Expedia should drop this hotel from their inventory. It has very poor management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Without you and the irreplaceable feedback you shared with us, we would not be able to deliver the high quality of service we have come to be known for. Truly, without you, we are nothing. While our goal is to ensure your stay is always as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, we do understand that at times, things may go askew. Rest assured our Staff is completely and utterly committed to ensuring that each of our Guests has the most enjoyable visit imaginable. Please feel confident in the knowledge that we take your comments and concerns extremely seriously. They will be meticulously deliberated with all of our Management and Staff. It is our most sincere hope that the next time you are in the area, you make the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel your hotel of choice. Yours truly, SHSDOS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Bit noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Mattresses are really comfortable, but check carefully the size of them given in the description! (We've missed to do so) The doubles are really small. If you've got a wide-shouldered hubby go for the king size! Having the hand basin outside the bathroom is a bit strange and uncomfortable. Aircon fan is very loud and you can't set the fan speed, only the temperature. Also some water pipes were whistling at random times. These two kept waking us up throughout the night. :( Staff at reception was helpful, no problem with leaving our luggage there for the day after checking out. The free airport shuttle is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
On behalf of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for taking time away from your demanding schedule to provide us with your appreciated feedback with regard to you recent stay. We always take our Guest’s reviews seriously. Please be assured that your thoughts are of the utmost importance to us. I am dismayed to learn of the disquiet you experienced while staying with us. You may be confident in the knowledge that your concerns will be thoroughly reviewed and discussed with our entire Engineering Staff. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to exhibit the high quality of standards that our guests expect from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice trip,flight to late,good hotel,nice new York
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good night sleep

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It was very Quiet, "at least when i arrived." I liked the fact that their was a kitchenette within the room, and a in pool on the lower level.
Cons: Add complementary waters too the rooms, and allow the pool to be open to adults only after hours.
Location: This hotels is in an awkward location near the airport , and it was difficult for me too pin point the exact location . i mised my exit three X
The short stay at the Spring hills suite was pleasing too my guest and i . We were able to get a good not rest and he Continental breakfast was on the money. I would recommend this suite to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County NY

Accessibility

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: We enjoyed the breakfast; however, the Bistro next door was horrible for dinner (dirty, poor service, food quality, etc.). Add lunch/dinner service.
Location: Convenient for Port Liberty pier, our reason for being there. First floor room was perfect location; only time we've ever been able to get anywhere!
Very, very impressed with the accessibility for adult power wheelchair throughout the hotel, but especially with the roll-in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls thin, airport shuttle on the slow side

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not impress with this hotel. Paper thin walls. We could hear voices from next room and planes flying over the hotel. Airport shuttle is 34 hours but runs every30 min. If there are too many passengers, you have to wait 30 min. for the next one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Without you and the irreplaceable feedback you offer, we would not be able to deliver the high quality of service that we have come to be known for. Truly, without you, we are nothing. While we hope that your stay was as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, we do understand that at times, things may go askew. Rest assured our Staff is completely committed to ensuring that each of our Guests has the most enjoyable visit imaginable. Please feel confident in the knowledge that we take your comments and distresses seriously. Please be confident that we will fully explore your experience with our Shuttle Service and take all necessary steps to pledge that something like that does not happen again. It is our most sincere hope that the next time you are in the area, you make the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel your hotel of choice. Yours truly, SHSDOS