Ratings based on 3,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls thin, airport shuttle on the slow side

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not impress with this hotel. Paper thin walls. We could hear voices from next room and planes flying over the hotel. Airport shuttle is 34 hours but runs every30 min. If there are too many passengers, you have to wait 30 min. for the next one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Without you and the irreplaceable feedback you offer, we would not be able to deliver the high quality of service that we have come to be known for. Truly, without you, we are nothing. While we hope that your stay was as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, we do understand that at times, things may go askew. Rest assured our Staff is completely committed to ensuring that each of our Guests has the most enjoyable visit imaginable. Please feel confident in the knowledge that we take your comments and distresses seriously. Please be confident that we will fully explore your experience with our Shuttle Service and take all necessary steps to pledge that something like that does not happen again. It is our most sincere hope that the next time you are in the area, you make the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel your hotel of choice. Yours truly, SHSDOS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but need good GPS if driving their!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel meet my expeditions, clean new looking rooms, good TV, comfortable bed, soft pillow, quiet room. Good night sleep. In the morning, breakfast is well prepared newspapers to read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situation of hotel site

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: SITE
Location: This lets the hotel down.
Site very poor and hard to find- took us two hours as older GSP will not recognise the address. Website address needs attention. Also far from dining facilities. This place is ideal for those needing overnight stays when flying but not so for travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice would like to become a preferred member

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Interest as a preferred member with discounts Clean well designed spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Convenience

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great staff, clean, comfy beds, large suite-like rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Jun 13, 2016
was very good, the room are looking good, great condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: the facilities - pool and gym were good
Cons: everything
Location: isolated airport hotel with nothing to do nearby unless you have a car
The hotel was very isolated and unless you have a car you cannot get a meal or even a drink. The nearby Courtyard offers sandwiches - not something that we really wanted after a tiring days travel. The bar staff at the Courtyard was unpleasant and unhelpful. The breakfast at Springhill was very disappointing and was all served on disposable plates and cutlery. The room was large and relatively clean but the air conditioning was very noisy so we had to have it off at night. We stayed for 2 nights and after the first day the bed was not made up and did not feel as clean as it could have.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for your recent stay with us. Without you and the appreciated feedback you provide, we would not be able to provide the high quality and level of service we are known for. While we hope that your stay was as enjoyable and gratifying as possible, we do recognize the fact that there are times that things may not be up to our habitually high standards. Please be confident that your concern of the freshness of your sheets will be comprehensively deliberated with our entire Housekeeping Department. I do regret that these issues were not suitably corrected once you notified our Front Office Staff about them. We here at the SpringHill Suites Newark understand the importance of having a good, hot breakfast to start one’s day in today’s fast – paced world. While our goal is to always provide the highest quality in service, unfortunately, sometimes inconsistencies happen that our beyond our control and which do not reflect our high standards. I sincerely apologize for any and all difficulty our lack of services may have caused you. It is our aspiration that the next time you are in the area, that you once again select the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel, thereby allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a carefree traveling encounter. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Roomy and convenient.

Posted May 14, 2016
I loved the square footage. I also loved the slight separation between living room and bedroom. Roomy fridge, plates and utensils, separate sink/mirror from toilet/shower. Great overnight Gentleman that claims to do overnight full time. Pleased to deal with him when I returned late that evening. Overall, loved it. Hope to get a good deal sometime soon. Btw... My dad owns a timeshare with Marriott and we have been lifelong, loyal customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Loved it

Posted May 11, 2016
Very efficient and helpful staff. Large room. Quiet. Free breakfast with a lot of options. Quick trip from the airport with free shuttle. Loved everything about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
We reached hotel in the night with a kid and they didn't helped us to put the luggage in our room. We only picked up and put it. They didn't cleaned and put the necessary items everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Honored Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your demanding calendar to apprise us of your sojourn at the SpringHill Suites, Newark – Liberty. We strive to accommodate all of our Guests with the finest experience and without your advice and insight we would not be able to achieve this objective. While I am disheartened to learn of your review, please know that our Management Team is always accessible to discuss in great depth any and all issues, concerns, and problems that you may encounter during the time you are staying with us. It is our viewpoint that the most appropriate time to correct an issue, is at the moment it is happening. With regards to your experience with our Staff, rest assured this matter has great importance and will be reviewed and discussed at length with all employees and departments. Our aspiration is that the next time you are in the area you once again select the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel, thus allowing us the pleasure and chance to provide you with an untroubled traveling encounter. An encounter that is truly worthy of our reputation. Sincerely, thank you again for your feedback Yours truly, SHSDOS