Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice elegant hotel in the middle of livingston

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: place is clean and perfect. maybe you could add a hot tub or Jacuzzi ?
Location: not much
room was clean, service was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was there for a wedding ceremony.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was wonderful from the service to the food. I would consider having an engagement/event there or highly recommend the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

A great wedding venue and stays

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This was the venue for the wedding reception of our son. The room sizes are spacious. Stayed in room 106 which is a handicap designation only because the rooms were blocked for the wedding guests. I love the quality if the bed sheets and pillows. However, the rooms are dark and need updating to look warmer and inviting. I noticed though that walls appear thin because I hear all the slight sounds in the hallway and the adjoining rooms. I like the location of the breakfast area which is conducive to saying goodbyes to likewise guests. The food for the wedding is great, and the lobby is very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel in suburbs

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not like a chain hotel and has some nice features like a decent breakfast Very comfortable and quiet rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice but it's deceiving.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel has good reputation. But it's wrong. Breakfast is very limited. If you didn't come out on time there are no more fruits or yougurt. No more plates either. They are not watching the breakfast area at all. You have to find them and ask them for the plates. There is an extremely annoying guy walking in the morning knocking on every door and if you forget to put out the do not disturb sign he will open the door. Very annoying. I wanted to do the laundry it took me several days to get quarters from the front desk. Really bad experience. No couch in the room. If you are staying 2 or more in the room, no place to seat and relax other than the chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice size room, clean - noisy air conditioning

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros - The rooms are spacious and clean, including the bathroom. Friendly staff although at first they told me I was not registered and it took them a while to find my reservation (I brought the email confirm from Expedia and the itinerary number I received did not pull up my reservation). Cons - Very loud air conditioning cycling on and off, the bathroom sink would not drain, the bottom sheet of the bed barely fit to cover and kept pulling off, the breakfast wasn't very good, but then again... it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Skip the sad breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room was fine and well appointed.
Cons: See above.
The room was fine but the complementary breakfast was a disaster. Tired unappetizing food which ran out and in catering to a large group the staff did not try to satisfy the large crowd but pulled the food as soon as they could, leaving all unhappy. I complained to the young functionaries but they told me to complain to the general manager...who was not not on the premises. At this room price the hotel should not be underperforming at this level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Visiting family in the area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Great meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très agréable ☺

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Très agréable , calme , belle terrasse , très propre , breuvages à volonté , bon déjeuner ,check in et check out rapide , je refrerai l expérience , un seul inconvénient le signal wifi est plutôt faible mais très bien dans l ensemble ☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Pretty facility, loud AC

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms, property, location.
Cons: Room AC's. Manager's attitude.
This hotel was perfect for a suburban NJ location. However, the room AC's are loud. When I complained to the manager, he advised they were working fine. So, if you're okay with loud room AC, this hotel is great. If you want a quiet room, look elsewhere.