Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Area shuttle was great
Very nice staff. They provided shuttle service for me twice daily which really made my trip much easier. Will stay here again. Nice breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

I was very comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel is used for out of town visitors for events like weddings and such. So it seems rather crowded at times. The desk staff was very polite. The service staff - not so much. The room was spacious and comfortable. There were many hotels in the area but they're ratings were very low. I was happy to find this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. refreshments always avaibable
Cons: Breakfast pastries seemed dry
Location: Edison's lab and shopping and the 9/11 memorial all nearby
Staff was warm and friendly and were helpful to our needs. A very friendly hotel and were made very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by GuestServiceRep, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate guest feedback and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Lots of wedding attendees so individual travelers get a little lost in the shuffle. Trying to check-in there was a 10 minute delay due to a wedding "welcome bag" snafu - hotel front desk staff should not have to deal with this when people are waiting to check-in. One night staff person denied my bath towel request (at 11pm) citing they were out of towels. At 6am, the morning person got me them - guessing the night staff just didn't want to be bothered to help me out. 2 phone calls to front desk went "unanswered" - I hung up after 8 rings or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: We had to push the sleeper sofa which was quite heavy away from the bed in order to open it. Not really enough room for bed and sleeper sofa.
Location: N/A
Traveling with two teenaged boys. Not really enough sleeping accommodations for 4 since they no longer provide rollaway beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by GuestServiceRep, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate guest feedback and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely hotel. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
check in was easy. Having a bucket at the front desk with beer, soda and water was a nice touch after flying for several hours. Enjoyed the newspaper. Room was very nice And clean. Hotel was very convenient to all the places we were going. Would stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by GuestServiceRep, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate guest feedback and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice local getaway.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: the amenities were greate
Cons: only issue was the wait to check in
Location: not much to do locally, and eating after 10pm was impossible unless you left and drove to a diner. but the neighborhood is quiet
It was romantic as advertised. The in room Jacuzzi was a nice touch. Huge bathroom with couple's shower was nice. Room and amenities were great. Only issue was waiting around for someone to check us in. It may have been something going on, but check in took longer than we hoped for. After we hit the room, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Peaceful, Quiet, Free Popcorn!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
For a Two night visit for family event, chose the WG. Very pleased. Very clean with comfortable beds, free buffet breakfast with make your own waffles, free fresh popcorn midday and choc chip cookies later. Nice location for our W. Orange needs. Respectful, non invasive staff. No negatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted May 23, 2017
Older hotel. There for a wedding. Wedding facility and catering and decor best ever but hotel is older and had some difficiencies such as breakfast buffet was not the best. Hotel was in middle of renovations. Garbage bags sitting in hallways by vending area not real attractive. No pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

elegant hotel reasonably priced and with breakfast

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: elegant setting yet friendly ad comfortable
Cons: exercise room is in the banquet area and this seems inappropriate mixing a pool would have made it perfect for me
Very good time. Helpful front desk responsive staff