Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Skip the sad breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room was fine and well appointed.
Cons: See above.
The room was fine but the complementary breakfast was a disaster. Tired unappetizing food which ran out and in catering to a large group the staff did not try to satisfy the large crowd but pulled the food as soon as they could, leaving all unhappy. I complained to the young functionaries but they told me to complain to the general manager...who was not not on the premises. At this room price the hotel should not be underperforming at this level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Visiting family in the area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Great meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très agréable ☺

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Très agréable , calme , belle terrasse , très propre , breuvages à volonté , bon déjeuner ,check in et check out rapide , je refrerai l expérience , un seul inconvénient le signal wifi est plutôt faible mais très bien dans l ensemble ☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Pretty facility, loud AC

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms, property, location.
Cons: Room AC's. Manager's attitude.
This hotel was perfect for a suburban NJ location. However, the room AC's are loud. When I complained to the manager, he advised they were working fine. So, if you're okay with loud room AC, this hotel is great. If you want a quiet room, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in the area.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I'm not familiar with West Orange too well but the hotel was connected to a catering hall which is where I was attending a wedding. That made it very convenient and easy to go to and from. The hotel is also situated near a nice park. The place was very cramped with small hallways. Also the front desk, lobby and breakfast dining area is very congested. Despite that, all other aspects were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, NJ

nice hotel close to my job

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing for me
Location: close to mass transit for those who want to visit NYC
Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Impeccably clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff who check me in quickly so I can get to sleep for a few hours before going back to work. Safe parking lot. Hearty full breakfast. Competitive room rates. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Outdated Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Only one I could find
Cons: Everything
Check-in took more than half and hour even though there were only 2 people there. Very inconvenient parking and access. Room heating /cooling did not work. Pathetic free "breakfast" with barely edible food.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Fredericksburg VA

Excellent service, above average room

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The property overall is a little dated, but still, very nice. Room and hallways had a spa-like smell...wonderful. Breakfast was standard carbs and uninteresting greasy hot items, with lousy fruit options. Expected more for the money. Service was excellent, rapid, and professional -- front desk was well above average. Did not use maid service because we didn't want to time being away with the dogs. Spent three days there, towels freshened up regularly. No one annoyingly knocked on the door (we had the DND sign out, but some hotels do not acknowledge that after 48 hours). Gym was a few treadmills and some dumbbells...adequate, but nothing special. No pool...a letdown, but I should have checked on this in advance.
5 out of 5
by Patrick T.

Quiet, clean, and modern

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was helpful, the room and facility very clean and up to date, and the location very convenient. We slept well and really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Felsberg

Alles passt zum guten Preis

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr hilfsbereites Team, gute Bar, gratis parken und WLAN. Frühstück ok, kostenlose Getränke 24/7. Verbindung nach NYC gut, div. Essen usw. Auch in der Umgebung. Schönes ruhiges hotel.