Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator to upper floor with spiral steps for a handicapped person. Staff nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was clean & the bed comfortable. The refrigerator was a real convenience for the 3 day stay.
Cons: The toilet was way too close to the wall.....very inconvenient!😞
Location: The location was great. The zoo was close, sadly we didn't get there because it rained constantly. Great pizza at nearby Pies-On.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estero florida

Excellent location and Overall value

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Right price and right location
Cons: I would prefer bigger pillows and I am sure if I asked they would have gotten them for me
Location: You are literally across the street from the Essex county sports facility, zip line, and Turtle Back Zoo. No car necessary.
We stay at this BW because it is close to family and the amazing Zoo. The hotel staff is very attentive. The whole hotel needs a remodel, but the place is very clean. Really like having a kurig coffee maker in the room. Breakfast included is a plus...waffle maker is a hit with the kids and adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant, very helpful staff, great location. All in all a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, GA

Nice hotel directly across from a very active zoo.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Housekeeping staff
Location: Hotels is. Located directly across from a very active zoo, with various animals, petting zoo, hands on aquarium, and a zip line area.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Only issue was cleaning staff missed our room several days. We were able to get clean towels from the front desk though, so no big issue. The breakfast was very pleasing, with various different choices daily, from baked goods, hot breakfast items, sandwiches, yogurt, juices or cereal and milk. I am pleased with the hotel and found the value for the price acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Very good no frills hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I'm wheelchair bound and found the hotel to be convenient and staff helpful and pleasant. They assisted me with breakfast, entering my room and moving up the ramp from lobby to rooms. Rooms were clean and quiet. Parking was convenient and neighborhood safe. I felt comfortable and secure. I plan to return regularly as I'm undergoing rehabilitation at a nearby hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but tired decor

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and shows its age. There is a musty odor when you first enter the room.The bathroom needs a makeover including the door which was peeling at the bottom. The breakfast was good and the staff was fine.