Ratings based on 3,703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Short stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Basically, room ok, not too noisy. Rug was wet by window. Comfortable room. Reception staff quick and efficient., not overly friendly. Airport shuttle driver in evening ok. But it would have been nice if he brought bags into lobby ,seei g as though it was freezing outside and slippery. Morning driver, grumpy, very little help. Just piled all the bags in driveway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, South Carolina

Comfortable hotel Close to Newark Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was 23degrees outside & We got the "windy" side of the hotel and asked to change rooms. They did this without any problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Ice cold warer

Posted Jan 17, 2016
They should have refunded my $ all I wanted was a hot shower after working outside all,day. Water never got warm. Called front desk. No help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean and close to airport . No issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Near the airport.
Hotel desperately needs renovation. Dirty and not well maintained. I wouldn't book this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfy and quiet stay next to the airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and great staff.
I was pleasantly surprise by this Hotel. The restaurant staff is excellent. The room is clean and comfortable, and there is absolutely no airplane noise, in spite of the fact that it is locate literally next to the airport. I have no idea how the pulled that off, but - hey - I take it. This was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON Canada

Could use some renovation

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: price is ok
Cons: facilities renovation and cleanness
Generally it's ok. The hotel seems very out of date. My wife was saying there's hair on bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect hotel for what we wanted!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: Customer service could be better manged by the mangers, we had no restaurant for 2-3 days and no alternatives where offered.
Stayed here many times over the last 3 years and i really like the hotel, its only 25 minutes train ride into New York city and is right next to the airport, unfortunately on this occasion the restaurant was shut for 2-3 days due to a gas problem which was frustrating as we could only order pizza back at the hotel.. I think the hotel should have offered its guests an alternative other than just Pizza outlets.. Apart from the restaurant being shut everything was great and i would defiantly stay at this hotel again.. Me and a friend stayed for 7 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pachuca, Hidalgo

Hotel sumamente caro.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
El hotel está ubicado cerca del aeropuerto de Newark, pero cerca de nada, ni siquiera un restaurante. Las habitaciones son muy modestas para el precio que se paga. Las alfombras de lanhabitación están viejas y sucias. No lo recomiendo. Salvo emergencias.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallways out of date, grounds unkept

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel hallways need to be updated, ugly. Good staff, very helpful. Shuttle driver was courteous and always on time.