Ratings based on 3,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel staff was nice, lobby was nice but rooms are old and outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the rooms were better than I expected back on the hallways
Cons: when I pulled up and saw the security gate I was a little taken back. I wish there were more restaurants and such near by
Location: If you need a place to stay to catch a flight it is literally right next to airport and shuttle runs 24 hours so may be good for you.
Overall better than I thought it was going to be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight before an early morning flight

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: clean room - very helpful front desk
Cons: shuttle bus info is a bit difficult to understand.
Location: EWR and of course NYC
Just needed a bed - booked in advance - the day of the stay there was a massive storm - flights delayed/cancelled so the hotel was getting emergency guests. All things considered the place was great. I'd stay again - it's a nice quiet room. close to the airport. Shuttle bus runs pretty much on schedule
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Proximate you to airport. Clean
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to airport
Easy, clean and a good sleep Check in a bit slow Shuttle worked well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Hotel Wyndham Newark

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Tener más toallas en el baño
Location: Muy acojedor, cerca de aeropuerto y de localidad de renta de auto
Fue muy acojedora, los empleados muy amables. El hotel hermoso y tranquilo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comedy of errors would be an understatement...

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The bed, room size and location.
Cons: This hotel needs a serious overhaul and the housekeeping staff needs supervision.
Location: Right by Newark airport, very close to NYCity.
No towels in the bathroom when I checked in late at night, A/C not cooling properly, safe with no battery, no coffee pot in the coffee maker, alarm clock broken, flying bugs in the room, a loose desk drawer hitting my stomach while I tried to work and, finally, no hot water for a shower! What a disaster...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Busy Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel shuttle made it convenient to the Airport. Price was very affordable compared to the other Hotels in the area. Good over overnight for flight.
Cons: Update the carpet in the rooms and hallways. Improve restaurant and make aware of allergies.
Location: Very isolated Hotel. If you don't have a car, have to take shuttle to Airport to catch shuttle to outlet mall, other food, etc.
Lots of tourist groups here. Very isolated Hotel. You are a captive to their restaurant. No place to walk for other restaurants. Room was quiet even with the large groups moving in and out. Shuttle bus was convenient to get to the Airport. Carpet in room was threadbare but the Hotel was clean with no odd odors etc. Lobby was nice and room, other than the carpet, was nicely appointed. Restaurant was nothing special. They were unaware of food allergies (I have Celiac Disease) and they did not seem to care to know more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: cant remember anything
Checkin was cool, stay was cool, staff were good. rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance status

Posted Jul 15, 2016
As soon as I opened the door I was welcomed by a strong smell. I was too tired to complain so I just crashed without getting undressed. The entire floor was in a poor state. For that price, I wish I had spent the extra 20 dollars to get a more decent place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Rennovation... Check in to it.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The elevators are trashy, dirty carpet and stains await. The halls are dark and smelly. The room was the only positive thing in the whole experience, although I found a hair on the toilet seat and dirt left on the chair. This place is a dump and they're charging too much for it. I would gladly spend $10 more for a much nicer hotel.