Ratings based on 3,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My experience at this hotel was great! We were able to catch the shuttle to airport to ride the transist into the city! So our stay at this hotel was perfect for this trip !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Easy location from the airport and to downtown newark and to new york city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

poor

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bugs around in my room, A/C was not working , I changed my room 3 times , stay away from this property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was staying at the Wyndham for 1 night after a long trip home from China. The staff was friendly and the distance from the airport was on 5 minutes. I used the free shuttle service and the bus driver was so welcoming and friendly. The room was modern and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend a stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to Newark Airport, somewhat rundown

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind and helpful and parking was easy and onsite.
Cons: Fix up the rooms or at least do not send guests to those that need work.
Location: Statue of Liberty / Ellis Island
The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were crumbling and not properly fitted. There was an insect in the tub and our reservation for two people only netted us one washcloth. I did expect a bit more quality based on the Wyndham name, but I guess it is just old building that has a high level of "airport" traffic. We cut our stay short as we just did not feel as comfortable as we had hoped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The manager on duty was helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs an overhaul. Especially with the bathrooms.
Location: The hotel has an independent restaurant which fair.
The room had a split teperature as one end of the from was hot whilst the other side was cool. The air condition was not functioning well and I had to change room. The hotel was dirty, especially the hall ways leading to the room. Some ceiling areas needs to repaired as the sight of it was awful. Generally, over the past 3 years I use to stay in this hotel and have noticed that their standards have dropped drastically. The hotel needs an overhaul. Before I would have rated the hotel 4 out of 5. But now rating it 2 out of 5 is a bonus. I really don't have much good to say about my experiment this time as all the times I called the reception from the room, no one picked up. I had to physically go to them which, if you can imagine can be annoying after a long day out in the heat of the day. I feel hotel is all about service to the customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Conveniente

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel vecchio stile , vicinissimo all aeroporto di Newark, prezzi contenuti , comodo quindi per chi arriva la sera o deve partire al mattino presto dall aeroporto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not in the best condition but serves its purpose

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Decent hotel in the airport precinct. Not in the greatest condition and overall a bit faded and dated but served its purpose well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is dirty. Ceiling falling in, in my coworkers room. The restaurant food was served cold and appeared to come from a microwave. Terrible. Don't stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price to location aspect
Cons: May benefit from remodeling
I stayed overnight while waiting for my next flight. Hotel is about 10 min from airport with a shuttle every thirty mins. Room was clean bed was comfortable wifi was very fast.