Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean hotel near Newark airport

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at BW Newark.Nice and clean. The staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

Close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good eats and bar at this hotel. Free shuttle to the train station. Close to NYC and Newark airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel terrible location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel rooms are comfortable and clean. Lobby area very small and not too clean. Staff not too friendly. Shuttle service to airport good. Good breakfast and service good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend staying in this hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Poor mattress and shower. No cleanliness. Terrible privacy in hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, New Jersey

horrible.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better management
Location: Went to visit grandson only, but did do some sightseeing.
unexplainable horrific. No concern for customer. In addition, manager refuses to give money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Never again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very hot room.. AC wasn't blowing at all.. room had a crazy slope made me feel like I was falling over.. parking is horrible but free... tub was installed backwards but work perfectly fine... just was odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: They provided transportation to the EWR airport even at very early times.
Cons: Our room was large, but without carpet. It was clean & fine, bur just felt a bit funny.
Location: This is not a scenic spot---just a place to rest near the airport.
We checked in late & left early, but enjoyed our stay mostly because of the lovely man, Deep, who managed the front desk. He was most kind & answered our many questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Travel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the airport
Cons: N/A
Traveled back from Atlantic City Conf., hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Room was very clean and it was quiet. They offered a dinner option and the food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as I expected

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Trash in th hallway, lampshades tilted, bed had a hair, noisy kids running down th hallway at 6:40 in the morning! What is there to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was rally nice, provided us a couple extra hours of stay