Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Commute to NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Commute to NYC
Cons: Restaurant facilities are not up to par.
Location: NYC & Downtown Newark
We easily commuted to NYC via the hotel shuttle & the "AirTrain" from the airport to NJ Transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long isalnd

Comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Felt at home. Hotel is comfortable quiet and east to navigate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very beautiful, nice staff, very attentive. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The staff was amazing.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We arrived Thanksgiving night expecting a chaotic experience and it was exactly the opposite. The front desk could not have been more accommodating and the room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff early check in food was tasty Parking was free and easy My only complaint was difficult to get to from the airport got lost a couple times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hard to get to

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was fine... basic... clean. However, GETTING THERE was a challenge. --- The GPS took us to a different/incorrect Marriott; the Front Desk staff at that hotel gave us a typed sheet with the directions from their hotel to the correct one. Obviously this happens A LOT. We wish/hope Marriott will provide VERY specific GPS information on the various registration sites that will actually get everyone to the hotel they've chosen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heath, Oh

Nothing Around

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I would not stay here again. I purchased the breakfast too. Waste of money. Food was not good. I asked for a tap water to drinka nd never got it. No stores or retaurants around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

The hotel is well connected to Newark airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel no doubt provides a courtesy shuttle to the airport. But, I was a bit disappointed upon check-in. I was wrongly assigned room 107, disabled room. I wasted 15 minutes trying to get-in. The internet t did not connect and I had to call the front desk. Matter was resolved but it would be much better if check-in is smooth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

They change $20 for parking per day.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They change $20 for parking per day. The location is not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to airport

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed 1 night as heading out of Newark Airport next morning. Comfortable, quiet stay. Shuttle service to EWR.