Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Newark Airport is a strange place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Altogether satisfactory. Walked next door in the rain to the Renaissance for dinner. Van guys (both) was helpful. Place is somewhat shopworn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Super efficient check in , friendly staff when checking in. Many thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I like that Hotel they receive customer good thank you for everything .see you next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We checked in late night ,already paid $140 for the room ,u asked the clerk at front desk where to park as there wasn't any (ongoing repair work ) , he said that's your problem , I asked for refund .... He turned away and left the front desk !!!!! Absolutely unprofessional .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Young guests were allowed to yell, run in hallway, slam room doors from 8 pm until midnight. Front desk was contacted, employee did speak one time to adult with the group at approximately 9pm but we believe there was no follow up. At checkout we were only told "sorry" without discussion of compensation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hampton Inn Newark Airport

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location,staff, shuttle and bed.
Cons: real plates, silverware, and glasses/cups. Somewhat pricey for low-end amenities
Location: Good close location to airport.
Nice staff. 24/7 shuttle service. Free minimal breakfast (paper plates and plastic utensils. Hotels has deferred maintenance in carpeting which also could use a good cleaning). Comfortable beds. Small flimsy plastic glasses in rooms. Otherwise an acceptable and well-located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good Hotel close to the Mall.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: The life need to be service and the ATT-WIFI should be improved or change to another network
Location: Great big mall near the hotel for shopping.
The Hotel is clean, and the staff are friendly with good courtesy. The breakfast is nice with good choice of foods. Environment is clean, and the Lift is slow, needs maintenance of services. The Internet is not working, ATT-WIFI down throughout my staff at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

One night stay-met and exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and no nonsense or hidden charges
Cons: Hotel undergoing renovations and when done I'm sure all will be fine
Location: Not much to add here - near Newark airport
Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and staff friendly. Enjoyed the free parking unlike the $18 parking fee at the Hilton down the road the next evening. No bar or restaurant but convenient to Renaissance hotel next door where there was these amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to airport,

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent place for short stops in NY area
Location: Not much to do nearby, it is primarily a great overnight place for short stays and good access to everything in Manhattan
Shuttle service every 30 minutes 24 hrs a day. Easy to use that to get to airbtrain and NJ transit to Manhattani
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Strange Room Design

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to airport & it had a shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Have a closet which accommodates full-length clothes.
Location: It is 10 minutes from the airport.
There was no built-in closet. There was a piece of furniture (which seems to be the trend in hotels now) which had shelves across the bottom & a clothing rack on the top. This is fine for shirts or jackets, but I had a full length coat which draped over the shelves. If my wife had had a dress, it would not have fit either. The shower had no lip to contain the water. The drain was just barely lower than the floor, so the water pooled over most of the entire bathroom floor. The bath mat was soaked & not nearly enough to absorb that water. It is a slick looking design, but not executed very well.