Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Location across from the airport; renovating now

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Right across from the airport; easy access to GSP and points north
Cons: DEFINITELY LONG OVERDUE RENOVATION; ESPECIALLY CARPETING
Location: Sands Casino & outlet mall was just over an hour away on Rte78 in Bethlehem, PA. Food court had Emirel's, Carnegie Deli and Buddy Velastro restaurants
Having stayed at other Hampton Inns, I was shocked at the shoddy appearance of the property beyond the lobby. Hall carpets were frayed, worn and stained. The elevator had sheets of plywood against the walls and when we opened the door to our room, we were hit by a very weird oder inside the door. At this point, we were trying to decide if we wanted to stay there!! The carpeting in the room was in the same condition as the hall; I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot in the room for fear of what I might step in/on! Having said that, the bed linens were fresh and clean as was the bathroom. After we checked in and started down the hall to the elevator, the first door on the left was open and there were rolls of carpet on the floor. Apparently, the hotel is in the process of a badly needed renovation, which is long overdue!! Had it been noted at the time of hotel selection, we would have chosen another location. What ever the off putting oder was by the door, dissapated in the room and was gone when we returned Sat. evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pictou

Good breakfast. Shuttle was easy.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
All was fine, no problems. Good breakfast. Shuttle was easy and runs 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Hotel is good is under renovation

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: it was good for the price we pay it was perfect
Cons: everything ok
Location: near the train and we get drop of with the shuttle so it was perfect
my experience was good and breakfast was great so me and family enjoy the stay and good customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Great Location to move around
Hotel location and staff was great and comply with my requirements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Good..i like it. The bed is comfortable......................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closet the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Hampton Inns are always good
Cons: inform that its under renovations
Location: Airport
to get to the hotel is pretty easy, near the airport. The location is going under some renovations, so the look internally is not so good. They need to complete the work .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Ken

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Everything was perfect. Convenient. Friendly. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Check

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and on time shuttle service.
Cons: See my comments above
The hotel is under renovation, so expect some noise and dirty elevators. If you leave a wake-up call when you check in, check that it was entered. I did check and it was not entered, Fortunately, because I checked there was no problem. Also be aware that there is no restaurant at the hotel, although they do have take out menus. The Renaissance hotel next door has a bar and also serves decent, but expensive food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Easy to find.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Would come back. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Noisy nextdoor and irresponsible staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I stayed for only one night. The next door played loud music and partied till almost 2am. I called the front office four times to ask the hotel to control the situation. The hotel phone didn’t work well and impossible to hear, so I had to call with my cell phone twice. The staff wasn’t patient with my complaint. He just “hang on” each time then disconnected the called. Terrible to sleep for a tired passenger.