Ratings based on 2,508 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: close to places I was visiting
Cons: The Carpet and providing a the correct with an adequate bathroom.
Location: The hotel was close to NY city and Newark airport so there was unlimeted things to do.
I was disappointed with the carpet in the room. The carpet was damp and unpleasant to walk on. I was also put in a room with bathroom for the disabled and shower water ran all over the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay at Hampton Airport Inn Newark Airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was VERY friendly and as accommodating as they could be.
Cons: The hotel needs to ensure equipment is in working condition.
We stayed here for three nights after flying into Newark and used this hotel as a jumping off point for visiting New York City and surrounding areas. This hotel is accurately rated at 4.2--you get what you pay for. Shuttle from Airport--the shuttle from Newark Airport runs every 30 minutes. When the shuttle arrived, there were more guests waiting than seat belts available. We were asked to have our 6-year-old sit on my wife's lap to accommodate the adults. The first night our Air Conditioner did not work--we asked the front desk and the AC unit was replaced the next day. The hot breakfast was acceptable and the staff worked hard to keep the food stocked. On our second night, there was no hot water in the hotel and we did either cold showers or no showers until the morning--the staff apologized for the inconvenience. We did rent a car and found it to be a good starting point, however, the hotel was difficult to get to from the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our first room had a bad odor and the hotel desk clerk gladly moved us. Sheets were okay, not high quality. Rooms could use updating. Breakfast was continental. Landscaping needs attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Mediocre

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walls are too thin. I could not sleep due to noise from next door. You can hear everything, conversations, etc... Direct TV connection was not good. It is an old building and has mediocre amenities. Only good thing is that it is close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

amazing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the room size
Cons: the wifi
Location: not alot to do in the area, location isnt that great.
the staff were so understanding and super helpful, we stayed in the king bed with sofa room and it was super pleasant. its pretty chill and although the location of the hotel isnt ideal, the hospitality was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Staff is amazing

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. The staff deserves 5+ stars out of 5, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
All Staff is very nice and friendly...cleaning ladies,breakfast attendance lobby personal..keep up your good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and pleasant.
Cons: Bus from the airport, I was not able to find where to take even thought I call the hotel.
Location: there is nothing to do nearby....not even restaurants or fast foods
In general ok. Major problem is there are no restaurants around... Difficult to get the airport bus from the airport. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, until we could go in to New York the next day. The bed comfort and pillows were terrible. Flew in from San Diego. Was tired and sleep that night was very important. Didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
by Chamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels