Ratings based on 2,036 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Layover from international flight

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Quiet, comfirtabke, suoer helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel, Friendly stuff. Expensive B/Fast

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Restaurant and Food prices. Food and prices are rip-off. Consider to give free breakfast! at least.
Only issue is the restaurant and food prices . The breakfast of most of the similar hotels are generally free and better than this hotel's breakfast which costs you more than $20. Food prices of the restaurant are efficiently priced to rip the customers off max. Adding to that paid food are poor quality. Apart from the lower quality food and higher food prices , rest is all good. Friendly staff, hotel amnesties are all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but expensive hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rates
Location: Very close to Times Square and other attractions.
This hotel is centrally located and ideal for visiting New York. However it is a bit pricy and they do not provide breakfast or any facilities for coffee or water in the room. Moreover they charge $35 per room for communication and gym which no one uses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Bathroom was not clean - No regular coffee

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: The communication skills of the staff. They need to be able to understand simple requests lik REGULAR coffee. Room should be checked - not clean
The toilet was not clean when we arrived. The bathroom light is attached to the fan so in order to leave the bathroom light on (like many people do when away from home and you have small children)....you have to hear the loud fan the entire time. There was a Keurig coffee machine with no REGULAR coffee. When I contacted the front desk to ask for "regular" coffee, I was told that I would be transfered to the restaurant to bring it up. I was confused because typically that is something housekeeping would have. The restaurant took forever to asnwer so I hung up, called back and asked if he meant to transfer me to the restaurant for that. The person at the des said...Okay, I will have housekeeping bring it. Imagine the confusion! Anyway...long story short....the person at the desk does not communicate well because he didnt tell me they just dont have regular coffee. In between the time I first called and actually getting the coffee (from the restaurant), several people from the hotel , including the housekeeping manager brought me something that said "coffee AND tea" even though I KEPT requesting REGULAR coffee!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to airport

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We were exhausted from an overseas flight. The shuttle picked us up quickly and it was a very short ride to the hotel. Had a good meal in their restaurant and went to bed. Did not hear anything. Early morning shuttle back to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport Terminals

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice hotel. Lobby and room was good. Restaurant was a bit pricy (Resort prices) and service was professional, but a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel near airport; on site parking

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Modern room fixtures
Cons: A card drop system for pre paid rooms would be handy with check out.
Location: located right at Newark airport. Some in house eating options.
A brief stay from late night until early morning. Hotel was well suited to my needs due to proximity to airport and ability to park my rental car overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Close to Airport

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Redo the restaurant.
Imstayed at thos hotel because of its proximity to EWR and it had a restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shuttle service to the airport was convenient and well-run. Restaurant was lacking. Service was great, but the feel of the restaurant must didn’t do it for me. I found it slightly depressing and got a feeling of dreariness from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I travel 0nes of week from newark to chicago back and forward for business porpuse and I will recommend this hotel highly to any travelers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully comfortable, clean rooms a s

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows and the cleanliness.
Cons: The manager.
Location: A 15 ride to the Iron Bar and great Portuguese restaurants.
When 22 people from our conference decided to have lunch in the restaurant the manager acted like we were an imposition and said no one had told him in advance about a large group. There was no advance, We were a bunch of people who had never met and liked each other and suddenly decided to have lunch together and keep the good feelings from the morning going. He should have been glad for the business. The chef and waiters were wonderful , the food better than average, but the manner was officious.