Ratings based on 1,833 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect overnight stay close to airport.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Especially nice staff from front desk to room service to shuttle drivers. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Excellent hotel if you are planning a trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything. The nearest to the airport. The room and the restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's in Newark Airport
I was heading to Cabo San Lucas Mexico and needed a hotel near Newark Airport to sleep over one night then leave my car for the week. You can't get any nearer. The restaurant was excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. We hope you had a wonderful trip in Cabo San Lucas and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio USA

International United Flight missed - delayed late!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice bedding. The lady that served my brunch was absolutely delightful.
Cons: That late at night for checking in should be less expensive when people have missed their international flights. Way too expensive for one night.
Location: Location is near the airport and much too expensive for one night especially when my check was around 11:00 pm on a Sunday night.
The Marriott hotel was nice enough, it is Newark New Jersey & brunch was good. I think people need to speak up about United Airlines delays and the treatment of their customers. Horrible experience with United Airlines! United International Flight #54 was missed because the United flight # 3417 landed at 9:12 pm. The international Flight # 54 locked the doors at 9:15 pm & my boarding pass stated Gate 73 when it was really Gate 93. United is NOT business friendly nor do they are about their customers !!!!! UUURGGHHH! I had no clean fresh clothes or toothpaste because my baggage was checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Surprisingly quite nice for an airport hotel!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location ....convenient
Cons: Can't think of anything?
Location: Newark / Liberty International Airport is right there!
Rooms were very modern, and quiet ....considering you're right at the airport! Went to the gym, and it was bigger than most, and the staff was exceptionally nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hi Scott, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our rooms to be modern and quiet. Our team works hard to provide the best possible stay and it is always great to hear when that standard is met. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S. Canada

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort, restaurant, closeness and access to the airport
Location: Great access to the airport
Great hotel and convenient for air travel. Food and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Shirley, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are very thankful for your 5 star rating and happy to hear that you found our property to be great and convenient! We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, AZ

Very nice facility. A few problems with service.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Attractively appointed. Convenient shuttle.
Cons: Service in bar. Better signage for driving to the hotel.
Location: Very conveniently located for travel in and out of Newark airport.
We drove to the hotel in our rental car and found it a bit confusing to get to. However, getting back from returning the rental car was a breeze as the hotel is right on the property with the air tram and the hotel shuttle being very convenient. Parking was a hefty additional fee, so we returned our rental car a day early. Using the shuffle in the morning worked out great. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful including offering to keep our luggage at the desk for us while we returned our rental car. Unfortunately our keys didn't work. A new set of keys still didn't work. We finally realized that someone already occupied the room. It took quite a lot of explaining to get the staff to issue new keys to a different room. This was a bit frustrating as we had been driving all day and it was now after 8 p.m. and we were tired. After finally getting in our room, we went to the hotel bar for a drink and a small bite to eat. Adding to our frustration, the bartender was rude and indifferent and although he finally gave us a menu, he never returned to take an order. That was pretty disappointing for a place that generally prides itself in service. The actually facility was quite lovely and we got a pretty good deal so we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Cyndy, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found or facility to be lovely and that you would stay here again! We are sincerely sorry about the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We would like to gather some more information so that we can investigate and use your experience as a learning opportunity. If you have the opportunity please reach out to our management team directly. We hope to see you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Easy for early morning or late night flights

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: provide free wi-fi
Location: Access to the airport is the main reason to stay here
Shuttle to and from the airport was timely; check-in was quick; bed was comfy; price was very reasonable -- esp compared to NY area hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Sh, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be timely and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel, Good experience, we are comported in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Sunny, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice! We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
If planning to Stay at a hotel quickly my recomendation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hi JP, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We appreciate your 5 star rating and your recommendation to stay here is the best compliment we could receive. We hope to have you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

The hotel was nice but staff seemed racist .

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I Didn't see any other African American ppl there but the staff looked at us like we were at the wrong place . I felt very uncomfortable . I had come there after leaving Houston from hurricane Harvey . I should have stayed in Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello S, We are sincerely sorry and concerned to read your review. As a major hotel, at a major international airport, in one of the most diverse areas of the world, we welcome a very diverse group of guests every day and we have a very diverse group of staff. Our employees range from countries that touch all corners of the world. We are very proud to house such a diverse culture at our hotel and if we have the opportunity to see you again we would be glad to share that with you. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services