Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S. Canada

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort, restaurant, closeness and access to the airport
Location: Great access to the airport
Great hotel and convenient for air travel. Food and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Shirley, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are very thankful for your 5 star rating and happy to hear that you found our property to be great and convenient! We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, AZ

Very nice facility. A few problems with service.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Attractively appointed. Convenient shuttle.
Cons: Service in bar. Better signage for driving to the hotel.
Location: Very conveniently located for travel in and out of Newark airport.
We drove to the hotel in our rental car and found it a bit confusing to get to. However, getting back from returning the rental car was a breeze as the hotel is right on the property with the air tram and the hotel shuttle being very convenient. Parking was a hefty additional fee, so we returned our rental car a day early. Using the shuffle in the morning worked out great. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful including offering to keep our luggage at the desk for us while we returned our rental car. Unfortunately our keys didn't work. A new set of keys still didn't work. We finally realized that someone already occupied the room. It took quite a lot of explaining to get the staff to issue new keys to a different room. This was a bit frustrating as we had been driving all day and it was now after 8 p.m. and we were tired. After finally getting in our room, we went to the hotel bar for a drink and a small bite to eat. Adding to our frustration, the bartender was rude and indifferent and although he finally gave us a menu, he never returned to take an order. That was pretty disappointing for a place that generally prides itself in service. The actually facility was quite lovely and we got a pretty good deal so we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Cyndy, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found or facility to be lovely and that you would stay here again! We are sincerely sorry about the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We would like to gather some more information so that we can investigate and use your experience as a learning opportunity. If you have the opportunity please reach out to our management team directly. We hope to see you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Easy for early morning or late night flights

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: provide free wi-fi
Location: Access to the airport is the main reason to stay here
Shuttle to and from the airport was timely; check-in was quick; bed was comfy; price was very reasonable -- esp compared to NY area hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Sh, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be timely and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel, Good experience, we are comported in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Sunny, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice! We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
If planning to Stay at a hotel quickly my recomendation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hi JP, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We appreciate your 5 star rating and your recommendation to stay here is the best compliment we could receive. We hope to have you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

The hotel was nice but staff seemed racist .

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I Didn't see any other African American ppl there but the staff looked at us like we were at the wrong place . I felt very uncomfortable . I had come there after leaving Houston from hurricane Harvey . I should have stayed in Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello S, We are sincerely sorry and concerned to read your review. As a major hotel, at a major international airport, in one of the most diverse areas of the world, we welcome a very diverse group of guests every day and we have a very diverse group of staff. Our employees range from countries that touch all corners of the world. We are very proud to house such a diverse culture at our hotel and if we have the opportunity to see you again we would be glad to share that with you. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great customer service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was - I expected something less for a hotel right outside the airport. But the hotel was very nice, the room was decorated well, comfy bed and it was well insulated - I didn't hear any noise. But what made the hotel stand out was the customer service - I had forgotten my contact solution so I went to see if they had any in the sundry shop in the lobby. They didn't but one of the staff asked me what I needed and then had one of their shuttle drivers go get it for me. Outstanding customer service! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Jeanne, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are very thankful for your 5 star rating and it is great to hear that we were able to provide excellent customer service. We aim to provide the best possible stay and we will do whatever it takes in that goal. It means the world to us to hear when that standard is met! We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Convenient, nice staff and food/bar. Second stay in a year, will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be convenient and our staff to be nice. These are obviously two of our major goals and it is great to hear when they are met. More importantly, your repeat business and intention to return is the best compliment we could ever receive. We look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Just an overnight stay In transit but close and convenient for airport and we got train into manhattan for a few hours. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location to be convenient to the airport and Manhattan. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Happy ,efficient employees !

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I arrived at Midnight and the front desk receptionist was very accommodating and efficiently checked me in.This was also observed with the waitress during breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Dave M., Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments. We are very thankful for your 5 star rating and glad to hear that our staff provided top quality service. That is obviously one of our most important goals and it is great to hear when this standard is met. We will pass your kind words along to our other team members. We hope to see you again! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services