Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas (non country)

Beware

Posted Sep 25, 2017
1. No restaurants within walking distance. 2. No nearby public transportation stations; you need to walk thru a non-side walked road about .75 of a mile to get to a bus. 3. Room comfortable, could use handyman-type repairs. I.E. bathtub and sink stoped up. Dirty carpets in hall. 4. Very little options on TV. 5. Fridge in room but no microwave. They must want you to buy food at overprized restaurant downstairs. 5. Ah hours drive from manhattan on public transport: 30 min in car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Things to be said

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The coffee machine did not work . I called them and they said we would send one to fix but none came . The restraint food is so so . Good for short period
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, shuttle ever 30 min. to airp

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Just want to know why they charged and additional $25.00 for what. an additional 25.00 was charged to my debut, when I got home I discovered it. They never even gave us a check out closing bill, just took our room keys and said Thanks for staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient for the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The system of shuttling us to the airport was efficient and timely - very good indeed.
The hotel was perfectly adequate for what I needed i.e. a place to sleep before having to be in the airport by 5:30 am. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom included a bathtub which I used allowing me to soak before sleeping - lovely! The system of shuttling us to the airport was efficient and timely - very good indeed. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Sep 18, 2017
First room cracked sink,rust in tub rust under mat smell bad ordor!!asked for another room gave room on 3rd floor!!bath room floor fifty!! Took towel cleaned floor towel was black with dirt!!Never stay there again!!food too expensive not good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Ala.

OK

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport ! I did an overview of room,but didn't check in. A Lillie disappointing for a 3.5 star.
Cons: First- traffic & parking is awful, l almost three wrecks getting in and out. Seem well-used probably because of the proximity to airport .
Location: Very hard to get to & not convenient to anything .
Didn't check in looked and left ! Not a lot to say accept its not a great 3.5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend. Staff friendly snd helpful. Shuttle to airport was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great Staff and Overall Good Experience!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel and my room was clean and modern. The bed was also super comfortable. The only drawback is no complimentary breakfast and I had to pay to park. Overall, great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear TeeHoll: Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We would like to extend to you our appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza -Newark Liberty International Airport for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the small concern you had with your room. We take guest feedback very seriously as it allows us to be able to proactively address any concerns our future guests may have. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for me to go New York or different plac

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Well I lost my phone either in the receptionist or room... I carried that phone when I went to the front desk to inform them I booked another day to stay in different name but the same card my card so my daughter can stay overnight before drive back to Pennsylvania unfortunately we can't find my phone.. it's sad but above all I'm happy staying in the hotel very convenient for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa: We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing the Ramada Plaza -Newark Liberty Airport for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us but empathize with you in misplacing your phone. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed for a night, just needed a place to crash. Room was clean, restaurant/bar was nice for a quick bite to eat. Overall, very solid. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are glad that you made the most of your stay. Our team members are committed to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you.