Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

would stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: free coffee in the a.m. in the dining room but that's it.
Location: n/a
hotel staff very kind. Drivers of shuttles very kind as well. I walk with a cane and everyone wanted to help me. Bed was comfy and room clean, as was the bathroom. Coffee served in dining area next morning was very strong, which is what my tired brain needed. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Booked last minute after flight cancellation. Very nice hotel close to EWR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Atmosphere was very pleasant, loved the decor and staff was great they had lots of personality.
Cons: Towels were a bit thin and small in size.
Location: Elizabeth, NJ - Ironbound Restaurant is a must for dinner or just drinks.
Quite evening with my husband which included dinner at Ironbound (hotel restaurant). Dinner was delicious and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Hotel room was clean, but the garbage cans had no liners. The towels were a bit small in size and thin but it might have been standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Had a connecting flight that left the next morning and needed a place to stay. Picked this place based on reviews. Was not disappointed. Nice place, accommodating staff, great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel and for your fantastic review! We are delighted we did not disappoint and you enjoyed your excellent room and our exceptional staff. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Jeff Plamondon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

Close to airport on time shuttle

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the airport and shuttles were on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great customer service and much nicer hotel than I expected. Large clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short business stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Professional and accommodating staff. Quiet and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, California

Middle of Nowhere

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The bar was nice.
Cons: Room comfort, cleanliness internet, tv, and facilities.
Location: I wouldn't know, hotel is located on a highway.
Ok hotel. Room sheets were stained, tub was stained, towels were rough, television had poor connectivity, and internet was overpriced and awful. Would not stay again. Room service food was bland and way overpriced for the quality--even for room service. Also there were no vegan/vegetarian options. Also very poor location on a highway. I had to uber everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport transit one night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It’s good, but WIFi is not free, they don’t provide two bottles free water, it’s not like in China.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel only has paid wifi above ground floor. Also it cost to park facilities were nice