Ratings based on 4,185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was a good sized room. Fit me and my friend that stopped by.. thanks to the king bed and sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Marianna was not welcoming when I arrived for check in. I called down to the FD and had to ask who I was speaking with (Maria) was not friendly at all and I felt like she was rushing me off the phone. Isis was nice and acknowledged me when I came down for breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites- Newark Liberty. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In the future, kindly contact the manager on duty so we may rectify any situation during your stay. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites- Newark Liberty. Regards, SHS-Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great short stay on our layover.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, functional room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel and reliable shuttle service to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershery PA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
About 30 mins from NYC breakfast was really good, way more then just cereal and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Fine for an airport hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is fine, comfortable beds, but the Newark area is no beauty spot. It was a longer cab ride than I expected and cost $25. There is a free shuttle every 30 minutes but our timing was wrong and we did not want a 25 minute wait after a long flight. It would be worth paying more for the on airport Marriot for the convenience & it is likely to be a bit fancier. Probably worth checking out the park & fly deal for US residents
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MInnesota

Great hotel near the EWR airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel is near the Newark airport. They have great breakfast options. Staff are very friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daleville, VA

No dining facilities!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the airport
Cons: See above comments regarding shower head and lack of dining facilities
Location: Property location is fine or suitable. However, due to lack of vehicle, we were unable to venture outside the hotel (walked to another Marriott for d
Shower head spreaded water toward the ceiling; needs repairing. Also, due to travel time, we desperately required food. We were forced to walk couple hundred yards to a Marriott Hotel property for our dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

ewr

Posted Aug 21, 2017
nice and quite and friendly people clean and good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok to stay in.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It is a good place to sleep, a little expensive, but the breakfast is good and clean. My room was ok and it had a sleeping couch which was cool. The tvs have a lot of channels, overall it's good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Ania Krzanowska –Sales