Ratings based on 5,088 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel for night stay before flight

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel very friendly staff very clean good place to spend a night or 2 when travelling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel with the basic amenities. They were able to check me in an hour and half early, which I appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, as a first impression. We didn't have wash clothes until the following morning. They said that they had ran out of them as they were cleaning the rooms, so we had to wait until the next day. Speaking of cleaning, the housekeeper left strands of hair throughout the bathroom and the toilet was nasty; all around the outside of the bowl was filthy. It looked like old pee stain, drippings going down the front. If they had a better housekeeping staff, for the rooms, it would be much better. The lobby and main areas looked to be clean. I took photos of the bathroom toilet, but I don't know how to upload them on here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice stay , close by the airport , very quite , friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I've been staying here now two weeks off and on for work I will be here probably till May the only complaint I have is the beds are rock hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far & located in industrial city

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel
Location: nothing due to location is too isolated
Rooms are dirty. Expensive to go to NY through public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: update furniture, hair dryer, carpet dirty, heating and a/c
I chose this hotel because it was close to Newark. My flight was leaving at 6:30am and I need to park my car for 5 days plus use the shuttle to get to airport. Upon check in, I was informed that I was only entitled to one night free parking, even though I booked my reservation on the phone and confirmed that it included the free parking. Front desk person was not accommodating at all. The room was old, shabby and needed updating. No towels were provided, but were brought up when I asked, Restaurant meal was surprisingly good. Didn't expect much (coffee shop vibe), but everything was delicious. Nice that there's a 24 hour coffee/sandwich/muffin etc kiosk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very loud, I kept hear banging throughout my stay Rooms not clean Really really old and needs a lot of maintainance Staff not friendly When booked said there was breakfast but there was not Really overpriced for nothing: no microwave, no fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Great place at a good price

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Any time you spend under $100 for a hotel within 20 miles of Manhattan you take your chances. I was pleasantly surprised for the quality and cleanliness of this Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Expedia failed and the Hotel Was Not Much Better

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to the airport and easy to get to NYC.
Expedia completely failed by failing to book one of the rooms that we booked. Then, after keeping us on hold for more than 30 minutes, failed to do anything to remedy the situation which they caused. Thus, we had to pay double the price for a room that we had booked. The hotel was old and dirty. The bathroom drain did not work and the hotel cleaning staff walked in twice on us the following morning without knocking. As bad as they hotel was, Expedia was worse. They don't stand behind their product. We (our team) will never use them again.