Ratings based on 5,104 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Land, S.C.

Decent value for the $ given proximity to NYC

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Not the Taj Mahal but clean with a pleasant staff. No "free" breakfast. Moreover, the restaurant is not affiliated with the hotel so "no billing to the room." Meals that we had were tasty and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Expedia messed up

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I booked a flight and hotel package to Newark. Flights were fine. When I checked into my hotel, they had no record of my reservation. I had to call Expedia and go through 5 minutes of automation. In short, it took me almost 30 minutes to fix Expedia’s error. The hotel staff were friendly and helped push it along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An under appreciated gem!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
If you are staying in Newark- this is a perfect option. The rooms are big and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful- and you are only a 7 dollar uber ride to NJ Penn (16 mins to NYC). The only issue I had- the lock on my door was faulty one of the days during my stay- but they immediately resolved this situation by putting me in a different room a few doors down free of charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who needs to stay in Newark- I booked a 12 day stay for business- and would have happily stayed for another 12 days. Keep up the good work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Desperately needs refurbishing

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel is very tatty. Carpets look filthy, the ones in the lifts are disgusting. Paint is scratched, walLpaper marked throughout, old slow lifts. It DOES have a reasonable restaurant and shuttle bus to the airport but this is not a classy experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Only stayed one night. But stayed before for a week. Clean and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Standard Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nothing special, just a standard hotel. Couldn't check in early, which ended up being a little problem, but got around that. Also super confusing to navigate to, but mostly because of airport construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel for night stay before flight

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel very friendly staff very clean good place to spend a night or 2 when travelling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel with the basic amenities. They were able to check me in an hour and half early, which I appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, as a first impression. We didn't have wash clothes until the following morning. They said that they had ran out of them as they were cleaning the rooms, so we had to wait until the next day. Speaking of cleaning, the housekeeper left strands of hair throughout the bathroom and the toilet was nasty; all around the outside of the bowl was filthy. It looked like old pee stain, drippings going down the front. If they had a better housekeeping staff, for the rooms, it would be much better. The lobby and main areas looked to be clean. I took photos of the bathroom toilet, but I don't know how to upload them on here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice stay , close by the airport , very quite , friendly staff