Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice two star B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Close to Blue Lake Fine Arts camp. I stayed for 5 nights with my kids, seeing the sights before taking them to camp. Not a ton to do in Newaygo, but plenty of fun stuff an hour away in various directions. Room was cute but a bit cramped. Breakfast was decent but not spectacular. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Frustrating

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: There should be cleaning supplies available to clean the bathroom after a stranger has used it and a entry door to come in if once you are given keys
Location: Not far away was plenty of restaurants and stores to shop.
This was my first time staying at a Bed and breakfast hotel. I thought it would be more personal. I arrived late and had to call to get inside. The parking area had 3 spots, which were all full. To get to the parking area, you had to drive down a dark narrow driveway that was next to a wooded area, scary. Finally got inside, and check into my room. The owner was nice enough to turn on the back light and walk outside to show a parking area next to the back of a garage, and walked me inside. She pointed to a bathroom and my room then disappeared into her room, warm right. The room was clean and beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Waken by loud talking and the smell of breakfast. Everyone shared the same bathroom, yack. No, cleaning supplies was under the sink to use; so that I could clean the spit off the faucet and sink. I attempted to shower but could not get it to work but again no cleaning supplies provided to clean the tub. The next evening, I was locked out again. I tried my key but the chain prevented me from entering. I had to wait out in the cold to be let in again. No, one talked to me. I didn't feel welcomed. There was not television nor was there internet access to do any work. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Owners willing to accommodate what you may need.
Wonderful stay. Nice friendly owners. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great B&B in quaint part of Newaygo

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Le Belle de la Riviere for our anniversary in the Queen Suite. The innkeepers are more than helpful and pleasant, they make you feel like you are staying with your grandparents. The inn is super clean and very close to good food (River City Cafe, Newaygo Brewing) and shopping too (Antiques stores and 37 North). Our only regret was that we didn't plan for any river time this trip (tubing or kayaking).
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington hills, mi

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely Bed and Breakfast hotel. Good parking, very friendly staff. Comfortable bed in a very nice room. Good breakfast in the morning. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice and very affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean room.Very nice place to stay. Cozy
5 out of 5
by Mariette

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful home, wonderful inn keepers. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place too noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were so nice, but if you're looking for a quiet place this isn't it. At least in the smaller rooms. I could hear the phone ring like it was in my room and could hear every word of the conversation including the person on the phone, Which was annoying. We were also right by the walk in door so the door would open and close and it was very disturbing in terms of noise level. Other than the noise and the feeling of lack of privacy both ways ( my husband ans I felt the need to whisper the whole time) and hearing their conversation the BandB was beautiful, clean and in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention Blue Lake Campers!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a place to stay near Blue Lake Camp, this is it. Only about a half hour away to pick up your son or daughter from camp. Quiet, relaxing, comfortable, GREAT breakfast!! Was only there for the night and wished I could have stayed longer.