Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everythimg
Cons: Nothing!!!!!!!!
Location: Great Churches !!!!!!
Very nice! Great breakfast! Great place to stay. Will stay there every time I am in the area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Best regards AR (Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding festivities.

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel and room, just what we needed. Only complaint, small pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, "Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit!" best Regards, For Bestwestern Newberg, AR Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, CA

Nice hotel near George Gox university

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was clean, breakfast was better than average, with lots of options. Towels were large and soft. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but pillows were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by bb, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Best regards, Bala Bhat GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent for a low priced hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Nice continental breakfast with a wide variety of choices.
Location: Good restaurant choices. SubTerra was a real treat! The receptionist at the front desk told me about it when I'd asked for a recommendation.
I was traveling alone, and felt safe there. I noticed that it was a dog friendly hotel, and the other guest were all polite and quiet. As a non-smoking hotel, it was very clean and didn't have that "smell" that so many lower priced hotels tend to have. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by bb, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Best Regards, C patel Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Visiting family

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff and parking was the worst part of this stay. The front desk lady just wasn't helpful at all. My mom just had knee surgery and upon check in the lady told us they didn't have an elevator so we had to take the stairs, the girl at the front said "well that's the room you booked" like I knew we'd have to take the stairs with all our luggage and barely being able to walk. Ridiculous. BTW, the room I reserved was NOT the room I was given.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by bb, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, We are sorry that you were not happy with the stay. Kindly call the property and ask for a bottom floor when you have certain handicaps. Certainly we would accommodate to the situations. However in this present case we could not do so as we were fully booked and did not have a ground floor room. We sincerely apologize for the same. Once again sorry. Best regards, For best western Newberg Inn Bala Bhat GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfy bed and pillows

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: bed, pillows, hot tub and the breakfast that was included.
Cons: the shower I noticed had some mold around the facet.
Location: It's near George Fox University and some wineries. Convenient to Fred Meyer (like a Target) which is great, if you forgot something!
It's a nice hotel with comfy beds and pillows. We enjoyed the breakfast and the complimentary tea in the lobby and the hot tub, overall a good experience for the cost. Very close to George Fox University, which is the reason we came.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you reuqest prior to your arrival. All the best for 2017!! Best Regards, C Patel Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Clean, quiet, friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was a stressful trip, but the hotel was great. The room was clean, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, and a great staff. I lost my phone in the parking lot, in the rain, at night; luckily another guest found it and turned it in to the front desk; the manager tried everything to get it back to me. All of the staff I encountered went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by bb, Hotel Management
Dear Jo., Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefore, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our team. We will certainly recognize our staff for their great effort to make you stay memorable. Thanks and all the best for you ! Sincerely yours, B Bhat G M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg Oregon

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice organized motel with essy access and very clean appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Jacque, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you again. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

Good location, lots of services nearby.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location and ease of access into and out of the parking area. While the building is older, the rooms were well maintained and all was operational.
Cons: Acoustical separation of room-room and room-corridor partitions. Breakfast left a little to be desired, too.
Location: Lots of wineries and tasting rooms (although we weren't there to visit those and didn't). Lots or picturesque rural scenery once out and about.
Well maintained. The only issue we had was with the ease of sound transmission through walls and the slamming of doors as other guests entered and returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bb, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jim, Thank you very much for taking time to do the survey . We have recently undergone lots of changes and upgrades to the property . Elevator is also in our agenda. Hope we are able to install one in the near future subject to our application is considered by the city. Hope to see you soon for a wine tour. Thanking you for your business , Sincerely yours , Bala bhat G M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Hotel going through remodel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We only stayed one night, but you can tell the remodel is overdue...and in process. We had a ceiling light fixture, new just installed, but was not secured to the ceiling. Bathroom did not feel clean. Hotel staff very nice and responsive to our needs. This will probably be rated better after the remodel is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AR, Hotel Management
Del Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed to our concerned staff. Despite this, We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Newberg Inn.