Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Stinks, Literally

Posted Nov 8, 2016
They pump so much fragrance into the entire building that I had to keep the window wide open and I still developed a sinus infection. I can't imagine what it would do to someone with lung problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The price, location near the event I was attending.
Cons: Weird smell in the hall way like artificial air freshners that are trying to cover something up; the gross bedspreads that probably rarely get washed and the loud noises from the commercial area nearby waking you up bright and early.
Location: Chehalem Valley Brewing is across the street. Just avoid Finnegans. Horrible service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The owners of the hotel are really warm and went out of their way to help. Continental breakfast was a treat. I will definitely come back here.
Cons: No complaints, my stay was great. I was there for only one night so couldn't experience the neighborhood but the scenery is great in Newberg and Sherwood.
Location: I was only there for one night so can't comment on this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quite nights sleep....

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location and close to GFU. QUITE nights sleep!
Cons: I saw an ant walking on the desk but no others. Maybe it hitched a ride :-)
Location: Close to GFU and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good room. Good price

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet and the Wi-Fi worked very well
3 out of 5
by YOUNG HEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Worked well for a family of 4 with young kids. The pool is small, but was good entertainment. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety. It was a good value for the price. Very close to McMinnville and the Evergreen Air Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel near wineries

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the rooms are comfortable and the continental breakfast had a wide variety of food items.
Location: We found several wineries nearby
We stayed from Friday to Sunday, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Spacious enough for 4 adults and the continental breakfast was delicious. The pool was great after a couple days of 100 degree weather. Our whole family enjoyed it. We would recommend this hotel to friends.