Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis Oregon

Construction Shambles

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: See above
Construction equipment everywhere. Stepping over drywall chunks to get to the front desk. Everything was covered in plastic and paper to keep dust off. Had to go in back of the reception desk to find registration staff - who was wearing sweats and baggy pants. Hotel room had no drapes and particleboard scrapes were stacked against the wall. Mattress pad had no cover - sheets were directly on the mattress. Yikes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was this a mean joke?

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I booked with Expedia over the phone and not once was there mention of the hotel being under construction for a remodel..... I arrived in the late evening to locked doors and a large room where a lobby should have been... After driving around the building I saw a man working on the building, and asked if it was opened he said yes.... I went to the front again and the automatic doors finally opend. I walked up to a make shift desk to check in. Knowing I had NO where else to go in town and we where tired from traveling, I checked in. In the morning breakfast was in room 105. Noting was on as all the breakers had popped. There was a big ball of dark hair in the shower (I'm blonde) I was told there was roll away beds, there was not. Needless to say it was awful. The room was not even finished there was construction dust and sheet rock dust all over. The comforter was all torn. For what I paid I will NEVER BOOK WITH EXPEDIA AGAIN. Wanting a manager from Expedia to call me however, they have not yet.... the hotel staff did what they could for that they where left to deal with, I can say that!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orcas, WA

Older hotel, needs improvement

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Long wait for check in, no acknowledgement from staff. Lobby was torn up, appearance of recent fire damage, uneven floor, not even a rug. A walk through construction zone to get to elevator, which has large blankets adorning all walls save the door. A room that is oddly arranged and very obviously half renovated, wobbly fan in bathroom that sounded ready to break, and appearance of things town off walls but not replaced. Bed very creaky with every movement, and glowing nightlight style outlets directly in front of mirror that illuminated entire room at night making sleep more difficult. Toilet needed handled held down in order to flush. Next morning, elevator out of service as maintenance man stuck inside, but signs for stairs say closed, I used it anyway. After several minutes waiting for a person for check out, even walking to the back office and shouting multiple times, no staff anywhere in sight. Leaned over and tucked room keys in near the keyboard of computer and walked out. Definitely NOT worth the money spent in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
We're very sorry you had a bad experience. The Front Desk staff had stepped away to tend to the elevator issue. The remodel is inconvenient and messy; however, it is scheduled to be complete by April. We sincerely hope is consider giving us another opportunity to turn your bad experience into an excellent one. Diane Alderson, Regional Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Kind of annoying that they were under construction and didn't give a discount or even let you know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Diane Alderson, Regional Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry we're under remodel; however, we've asked to have this notice on all booking engines. Remodel should be completed mid April 2017. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and fresh accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No suites

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Their idea of a suite is to put lounge chair by the window,I assumed I got the wrong room and when I ask then I was told all the rooms were the same size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Diane Alderson, Regional Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize you were told all rooms are the same size. Maybe all available rooms were the same size. We are under remodel which will be completed by mid April. Please come back and see our new look and give us an opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Remodeled and Bought Out

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is being remodeled so only 1 floor is ready but it's nicely upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The rooms are looking great and I hope you stay again after the remodel is completed in mid April to experience a whole new property. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shilo inn

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The entrance to hotel was blocked. We could not drive up to the hotel.they we doing reconstruction. The lobby entrance was in horrible shape.we could not get a cart for our belongings to take to the room..we could not get into the hotel on either side door with the keycards he gave us. so i came back in and asked for my money back. We left cancelled two rooms and went to best western
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cLOSE TO A RESTAUANT AND OUR DAUGHTERS

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: wHEN RESERVATIONS WERE MADE WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD IT WAS UNDER REMODELING.
Location: ON THE MAIN ROAD.
iT WAS NOT UP TO THE STANDARDS OF OTHER SHILOS IN CONVENIENT POOR LIGHTING FROM THE SIDE ENTRANCE DOOR TO PARKING LOT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Temporarily mediocre?

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt due to the fact that they are apparently remodeling; however, they offered the room not quite complete - painted walls with raw edges, a cut off divider that had rings from a beverage on it. The cover on the bed had holes in it and the towels had ratty edges. The bed was pretty hard in our opinion and there were only three pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Lifted the mat in the shower and was completely molded and looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a year!