Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: price was perfect.
Location: Newberry doesn't offer a lot, but we were 30 mins from Columbia and visited a playhouse.
Inexpensive hotel at the edge of town, near the freeway. Room was clean, no extras. Friendly staff upon check in and was able to get another room for a friend at our same price.
4 out of 5
by Curtiss

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside it looks like the normal off the interstate motel, but the room was remodeled real nice. Flat screen tv, microwave, fridge. Great for traveling overnight.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I stayed here several times but the last 2 stays has been the worst! I booked a particular room but once I get there they tell me that the room is no longer available! The staff was rude! Even the house keeper was rude! I ask for a late check out for an extra 30 min and they declind! I had 2 friends to come visit since I'm from out of state but when they came I was n the shower finally heard them knocking so I open door! They proceeded to tell me that the house keeper gave them the key to open the door but they gave the key back because they didn't know what I was doing in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was helpful in helping us get a different room when the first one smelled like smoke. Room was okay, but there was a hole in the wall of the bathroom and the showere pressure was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet keep running all night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Light in bathroom was out. They just said, "Sorry, we can't do anything."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, adequate breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent, for what it is

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: super easy in-and-out from the interstate, clean, no traffic noise in the room, comfortable bed.
Cons: whole front of the hotel was torn up in remodeling, so check in was problematic and there was no breakfast of any kind.
Location: This site's only advantage is that it's right on I-26. Great if you're travelling, no reason to stay there otherwise.
Right on the interstate but quiet inside the rooms, great price and much cheaper than any hotels within 40 miles. It's not lux or fab, so not where you'd want to stay if you're vacationing. But if you're on the move from point A to point B and want a very clean, very affordable and quiet place to stay, this is a great choice.