Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Would stay again if had no other choice tv did not work bathroom in need of repairs sink faucet water sprayed every where
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Days Inn, Newberry SC. We will take appropriate action to resolve this issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Sold out never stayed there. Lost money no room will not use this service again
3 out of 5
by mike

Our room smelled like smoke really bad.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average little hotel. The room smelled really bad with smoke. And it was suppose to be a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Mike, We are really sorry for all the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We will definitely take appropriate steps to make sure, where things went wrong. Sometimes, Expedia books smoking rooms on last minute. We have had guest telling us that they booked Non-Smoking, but it was booked as a Smoking. We hope you will give us a second chance to improve the services. Thanks bobby P.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

Just ok

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room and beds were clean. Towels and linens were fresh. Front office staff was very friendly and kind. However there are many signs of oldness. Rusty metal in the toilet paper holder, ancient plumbing. And finding cockroaches in the shower were not pleasant. If you're desperate for a quick cheap night of sleep, the hotel will do in a pinch. Doubt I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Johanna, Thank you for sharing your feedback on recent stay at Days Inn. We are extremely sorry for all inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are currently remolding exterior of building. We will definitely take steps to improve interior of the rooms. Also, We have contacted Pest Control team to solve this issues. We hope that you would give us a second chance to improve our guest services and gain your business back. Regards, Bobby P.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My mistake

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I mistakenly booked a smoking room and it was like sleeping in an ashtray. The hotel is undergoing renovations but has a long way to go
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville ky

DO NOT USE !

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Close it
People talking outside our room, which was above the office, up to about 1 pm. At a little after 4 pm our door was opened but the person was blocked from entrance due to secondary latch. My two cards were no longer active for my room and when I talked to the person in the office that morning , I was told it was impossible for that to occur. I will never stay again in a Days Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. A place to lay ur head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
An older motel with a decent effort shown to update, but still not great. It's acceptable quality for passing a night, but not a long-term room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall An Okay Place To Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had some difficulty with check in but it was resolved quickly. The bathroom seem to have a slight odor that lingered though our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The staff recommended a great restaurant nearby, Bill and Frans. The food and service was good.
We just stopped over for a brief night on our way North. It was OK for a one night stay.