Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I stayed here several times but the last 2 stays has been the worst! I booked a particular room but once I get there they tell me that the room is no longer available! The staff was rude! Even the house keeper was rude! I ask for a late check out for an extra 30 min and they declind! I had 2 friends to come visit since I'm from out of state but when they came I was n the shower finally heard them knocking so I open door! They proceeded to tell me that the house keeper gave them the key to open the door but they gave the key back because they didn't know what I was doing in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent, for what it is

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: super easy in-and-out from the interstate, clean, no traffic noise in the room, comfortable bed.
Cons: whole front of the hotel was torn up in remodeling, so check in was problematic and there was no breakfast of any kind.
Location: This site's only advantage is that it's right on I-26. Great if you're travelling, no reason to stay there otherwise.
Right on the interstate but quiet inside the rooms, great price and much cheaper than any hotels within 40 miles. It's not lux or fab, so not where you'd want to stay if you're vacationing. But if you're on the move from point A to point B and want a very clean, very affordable and quiet place to stay, this is a great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Too much construction nasty outside. Air conditioning kept turning off by it self. Paint colors too bright. Bed too hard. Hard to get comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vandalia,Il

Nice Clean And Quite

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean,Quite and Comptible Nice friendly staff,etc,etc,etc,etc,etc,Convince store and Waffle House on site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Not
Cons: alot
You guys should take this off your list till they finish renovations. You should refund my money. The place was torn apart, filthy and no TV. I've included pictures so that you can see. I could've taken more, but I thought you would get the idea from these. I didn't stay the 2nd night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Infestation/Cleanliness

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Roach infestation with very dirty, stained and dead spider carpet Will NEVER stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

College trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New vacuum
Location: College visit
If you are expecting a 5 star hotel than go somewhere else. Now, if you are looking for a decent affordable place to lay your head for the night than this is the place. It was looked clean, smelled clean, it was quiet, we felt safe and had a comfortable bed . My only suggestion would be that they need to vacuum better. Perhaps vacuum bag needs to be emptied or how about a new vacuum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Get a new vacuum
Location: Small town .
If you are expecting a 5 star hotel it is not. But, place was relatively clean. Smelled clean and staff was very nice. One suggestion. . Get a new vacuum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Fred from Tennessee

A good choice for the area

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Adequate Parking. Mostly quiet.The patrons seemed to be short term professional workers.The mattress appeared to be brand new.Ice machine was close.
Cons: Clean the carpet. Clean bathroom floor.Add a swimming pool.Expand on the breakfast choices like maybe some bagels, biscuits, yogurt, ham and sausage.
Location: I was working and didn't check out the area too closely. But there is a convenience store and restaurant practically in the driveway.
Reasonably clean room. The carpet needed some cleaning and apparently the housekeeping staff was unaware of the build-up going on behind the bathroom door. The breakfast was poor. Cereal, coffee, oatmeal and a couple of pastries made-up the menu choices. But it wasn't uncomfortable and the staff was friendly, when given the chance. I would stay there again, if I could book on line. They were unwilling to give rates from the desk, anywhere close to the rates online. But I have had to settle for worse, and for the limited choices in this area... I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The staff were nice. And it was quiet for a hotel next to the highway.