Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Sold out never stayed there. Lost money no room will not use this service again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville ky

DO NOT USE !

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Close it
People talking outside our room, which was above the office, up to about 1 pm. At a little after 4 pm our door was opened but the person was blocked from entrance due to secondary latch. My two cards were no longer active for my room and when I talked to the person in the office that morning , I was told it was impossible for that to occur. I will never stay again in a Days Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
An older motel with a decent effort shown to update, but still not great. It's acceptable quality for passing a night, but not a long-term room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The staff recommended a great restaurant nearby, Bill and Frans. The food and service was good.
We just stopped over for a brief night on our way North. It was OK for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down appearance inside and out

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a run down Days Inn. The breakfast area was very small and uninviting. I would not recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by ms. never again from Newberry

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was not the best
4 out of 5
by Linda

A Confortable Place

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Days Inn on several occasions. The folks at the front desk are always very nice. The room is clean, and has all the appropriate amenities. I have not had to request anything additional any time I have been there. The bed was very comfortable, and I slept well. I plan to go back the same time next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Linda, Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Days Inn Newberry, SC. Your feedback is really important to us and we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear that we have meet all your needs and we are looking forward to serve you in future stay. Regards, Bobby P. GM-Days Inn Newberry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Remodeled hotel near interstate

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I've stayed at this days inn several times now and have always found the rooms beautifully done, clean, and well appointed. The staff is excellent. I had a minor nothing issue with a cracked ice bucket, it was taken care of immediately. They even brought a new bucket filled with ice to the room. With extra towels! Excellent way to keep a customer. Book with confidence. It's one of the least expensive hotels in the area, and if I can get this hotel, I chose it every single time. Because I know I will be pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Bobby P., Hotel Management
Dear valued Bobby, I thank you for sharing your very nice stay at our Hotel Days In Newberry hotel and are delighted with the 5 star rating as well. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Regards, Bobby P. GM-Days Inn Newbery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely clean and you could tell it had been updated recently. The young gentleman at the front desk was extremely courteous and friendly. For a hotel off the interstate, I had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Days Inn Newberry hotel and we are glad you had a great stay and found the rooms clean with newly remodeled and our excellent staff service at Front Desk. Regards, Bobby P. GM- Days Inn Newberry,SC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: price was perfect.
Location: Newberry doesn't offer a lot, but we were 30 mins from Columbia and visited a playhouse.
Inexpensive hotel at the edge of town, near the freeway. Room was clean, no extras. Friendly staff upon check in and was able to get another room for a friend at our same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Regards, GM- Days Inn, Newberry SC