Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGGGH!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Read my detailed evaluation.
The entire time I stayed, 4 nights, there were flies in the room. I turned down the first room offered because of the odor in the room. I needed my room key updated almost every day. One day the maid did not leave towels. I had to make two (the house phone did not work, the cover had been removed) trips to the office because 1) my key did not work, 2) then I discovered no towels were in the room. The maid left me a note saying they did not have tissues/kleenex. The manager acted as if he were greatly offended when I told him about the tissues and towels. In fact, I thought he was going to throw me out because he said I insulted him. I did not use and profanity, I simply stated what I wanted and what was lacking in the room. The curtains were in shambles, they did not fit the window and were hanging from only a few hooks. All of this after staying in a beautiful Marriot in Springfield, Mass and an Inkeeper in Danville VA.; both of which were very nice and clean. The Innkeeper in Danville (Riverside Dr) was lower priced than the Econolodge in Newberry, SC. APrice, Falls Church VA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again!!!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!
Cons: Blow it up and start from the being.
The room's AC vents were lying on the floor infront of the AC. No tissue in the tissue box. No new role of toilet tissue, only the role left from the last visitors. There were nats in the room flying. The dorm room fridge, didnt work and it look old as ever. We were scared to sleep on the pillows, because they looked dirty. We slept in our clothes. The water dripped in the tub. The guy that checked me in, smelled horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bed was clean, and air worked well. However it needs a thorough cleaning, walls wiped down, rusted fridge needs to b removed,, yellowed shower curtain needs to be thrown awa, walls painted. Just needs a face lift to make it look fresh and clean. Couch bed could not even b pulled out for my child to sleep on and smelled funny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Canton GA.

A property in need of help!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Motel appears to be going through a remodeling. Many rooms appear to be void of furnishings. Old used furniture, including TV's are stored outside behind the building. Walkways, paths have not been swept. Pool still covered for Memorial Day weekend. Breakfast options slim to none. However, staff very friendly and accommodating under the circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

The place was a dump.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Easy to find on the main drag.
The place was a dump. Should be torn down so a decent hotel can be built in its place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Replace the Lady that works the night shift.
Location: Ate dinner at the Palms. Great food and service.
When I arrived the lady a the desk checked me in. After making me the key for my room I went to my car and gathered bags and headed to the room. The key did not open the door so I proceeded down the stairs to the office where the desk clerk was. Outside smoking. While I was trying to tell her my room key did not work she started yelling at me about the heater in the room. Being blind sided by the way she was acting towards me, I told her that my key did not work and I could not get in the room. She never apologized for the way she acted towards me. I called the Owner today to let him know how she talked to me. She needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Scottsboro Alabama

pleasant staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very Dissatisfied! Hotel was extremely dirty! Had to check out and go elsewhere after one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ole jr from Newberry, SC motel

Good price.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was helpful, professional and friendly. The first room that I was given to check into was occupied. I woke a man in the bed sleeping! Some of the lamps did not work. Good price. If you want comfort and are willing to pay more, you will want to stay at another motel.