Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value ok for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location is good and clean
Cons: as per above comment need food service at nigh time
Location: location is good close to college and opera house
too bad no food service at night time need to go out of the hotel to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only game in town

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Access to computer was fine.
Cons: In-hotel breakfast was very disappointing. Soy cheese? Really? Anemic scrambled eggs. Fruit was all gone by 10:00.
Location: Location was fine.
The quality of this hotel seems to have gone downhill since we were there two years ago. The floors in the elevators were always in need of being cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable evening

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great central location. Close to excellent restaurant and The Newberry Opera House
Cons: I didn't find any negatives for this hotel. All aspects of hotel life were well handled.
Location: Excellent location. Close to restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Walking streets
Cons: No microwave
Location: Good choices close by
No microwave. Disappointed We were expecting one. Website indicated one was in room by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel and Staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient; cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: Love the location for photography.
Clean room. The beds were very comfortable. This is the third time we've stayed here and would do it again. We let the front desk know about the air conditioner filter needing cleaning and they are letting the maintenance crew know. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Fair price, good breakfast, clean and well maintained property. Very good location a quiet, quaint town. Lovely!
Location: Good location; within walking distance to restaurants, antique shops and library.
Great experience and will stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
They never cleaned the room while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Nor Cal

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tyhan, front desk and Eric, handyman were exceptional with customer service. I needed to warn up dinner, within seconds he had a microwave in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near our location, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to location, clean, swimming pool, great continental breakfast.
Cons: price
Location: great location
had a great time. will definitely use Hampton Inn again.