Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson SC

Very nice and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice shops and restaurants just a short walk from hotel across square
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Jun 5, 2017
OK experience. Staff friendly. Changed rooms and they held our bags while we were out until the room was ready.
4 out of 5
by JIM

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Most restaurants are closed on Sunday. Not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great place to stay while in Newberry SC

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Went to watch a Newberry College Softball game and see family. Had a nice stay. The breakfast offered is more than expected. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was at full capacity the first night there but you would never have known it.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean, convenient, cost effective

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Their staff was incredibly kind, professional and helpful. Room was AMAZING! Clean, spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. I look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not appreciate handicapped room and requested

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Did not appreciate being assigned to handicapped room and additionally not a king bed. Think we got the leftovers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Super excellent Find!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: All good in every category!
Cons: No negatives.
Location: We had gps guide us right to the hotel. There seem to be lots of shops and restaurants within walking but we weren't able to take time to enjoy.
Traveling home from 2 months in Florida, we stopped here. What a lovely, well taken care of town! Beautiful old homes/buildings and the hotel is built to blend into the hilly, picturesque town.