Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Fair price, good breakfast, clean and well maintained property. Very good location a quiet, quaint town. Lovely!
Location: Good location; within walking distance to restaurants, antique shops and library.
Great experience and will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near our location, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to location, clean, swimming pool, great continental breakfast.
Cons: price
Location: great location
had a great time. will definitely use Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple Hills, Md

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and efficent; second visit, will revisit in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shelly from Lycoming, New York

Hampton Inn- Newberry, South Carolina

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great but it was very warm out and the pool was out of service and I really wanted to relax around the pool when we came back at night !!!
5 out of 5
by Christine from Sebring

Great hotel!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and quiet. The desk people were courteous and checked us in quickly. My daughter left her second pair of shoes when we checked out but they were able to locate them when I called a few hours later since we were still in the area. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic downtown Newberry

Posted May 1, 2016
Check in was prompt and friendly. The staff gave us a great tip on a wine and cigar bar nearby. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We booked a suite, but they gave us a standard size. We asked Cory (front desk) about the room & she admitted it was a regular room because the toilet in our suite was broken so there was nothing she could do. When I called Expedia to get a refund they spoke with Cory again to confirm the change and she told them that the room was recently changed to a "studio suite" at the same rate as the king suite we had booked! I called back and put the Expedia rep on speaker while I talked to Cory in person to ask why she had lied, and she immediately changed her story telling the rep they would reduce the rate to $104. After the call she then admitted that they had just raised all the rates and coined the room a "studio suite" because they were selling out for masters golf tournament that weekend, she acted like she was doing me a favor by giving me the std rate even though I had booked weeks ahead. I then asked if we would be moved to our suite after they fixed the toilet which only takes an hour and she said they would try there best. I never heard back from her, and she was clearly lying about that as well because it costs $100 to fix a toilet and instead they were going to let that room stay empty for our entire 3 night stay which would make them $450?! The other front desk personnel told me all the suites were being renovated and it had nothing to do with the toilet. Cory then told us to park in the handicap spot because all the others were taken...unreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice town

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Excellent motel for comfort and condition. Would stay here again on the way to Florida.