Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not appreciate handicapped room and requested

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Did not appreciate being assigned to handicapped room and additionally not a king bed. Think we got the leftovers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Super excellent Find!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: All good in every category!
Cons: No negatives.
Location: We had gps guide us right to the hotel. There seem to be lots of shops and restaurants within walking but we weren't able to take time to enjoy.
Traveling home from 2 months in Florida, we stopped here. What a lovely, well taken care of town! Beautiful old homes/buildings and the hotel is built to blend into the hilly, picturesque town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value ok for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location is good and clean
Cons: as per above comment need food service at nigh time
Location: location is good close to college and opera house
too bad no food service at night time need to go out of the hotel to eat
5 out of 5
by Mike

Nice and Clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect clean two night stay and the bed slept very well.
5 out of 5
by larry

# 1 place to stay in Newberry SC

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. No problems. Great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only game in town

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Access to computer was fine.
Cons: In-hotel breakfast was very disappointing. Soy cheese? Really? Anemic scrambled eggs. Fruit was all gone by 10:00.
Location: Location was fine.
The quality of this hotel seems to have gone downhill since we were there two years ago. The floors in the elevators were always in need of being cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable evening

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great central location. Close to excellent restaurant and The Newberry Opera House
Cons: I didn't find any negatives for this hotel. All aspects of hotel life were well handled.
Location: Excellent location. Close to restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Walking streets
Cons: No microwave
Location: Good choices close by
No microwave. Disappointed We were expecting one. Website indicated one was in room by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel and Staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient; cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: Love the location for photography.
Clean room. The beds were very comfortable. This is the third time we've stayed here and would do it again. We let the front desk know about the air conditioner filter needing cleaning and they are letting the maintenance crew know. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Fair price, good breakfast, clean and well maintained property. Very good location a quiet, quaint town. Lovely!
Location: Good location; within walking distance to restaurants, antique shops and library.
Great experience and will stay there again in the future.