Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Check in staff
Cons: Parking isn't ideal. Most spaces are behind the hotel, a little uncomfortable if you arrive late in the evening or if you're a lady traveling alone.
Location: Easy access to everything Newberry has to offer.
Very clean, newly built hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback. It's great you liked the helpful staff. However, we are sad you did not like the parking. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by Enrique from Detroit

Business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Enrique, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us to merit a five-star review. While we cannot comment on the aspects of the stay you enjoyed, we hope you enjoyed the Express Start Breakfast, some downtime at our pool, or some quality time in the fitness room. We hope the remainder of your trip and stay went well, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a much better stay. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay to merit a five star review, and we hope you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities offered to all guests. Moreover, we hope we can welcome you back in the future when your travels bring you to Newberry. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by Lowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at a nice place

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. The hotel wAs very nice and appeared new. It was not surrounded by a lot of other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the warm review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Newberry while attending a wedding. In particular, we are very happy the hotel appeared clean and well-kept, and the location of the hotel was conveniently located near other local dining and shopping. We hope the wedding was wonderful, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better stay. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
4 out of 5
by Lars from Landskrona

Lågpris med hög standard

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket vänlig och hjälpsam betjäning med service utöver det vanliga. Frukosten OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lars, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our staff is pleased your stay with us went so well, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff providing excellent service. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward to having you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving holiday

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, plan to return on future trips home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your warm review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I am beyond delighted to hear that your stay with us was an excellent one and that you enjoyed our hotel. It was our pleasure serving you. We hope you had a great rest of your trip and our Newberry hotel family looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Happy Holidays and Safe Travels, Katie McFarland Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, new hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
My son was visiting Newberry Collge, very nice and clean hotel. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I am thrilled to hear your stay with us was a great one and I hope you and your son had a wonderful time touring Newberry College. We sincerely appreciate your warm review and 5 Star rating. Our Newberry Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town! Happy Holidays and Safe Travels, Katie McFarland Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

good hotel near restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, the closeness to the mountains
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Short drive to mountains. Good restaurants and Opera House that has entertainment
We stop here often and love Newberry. The shops and restaurants are great. The hotel is one of our favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our staff is delighted your stay with us went well, thanks to the courteous and helpful staff, the clean, comfortable room, and the convenience to local attractions, such as the Little Mountain and Opera House. I hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward to your next visit to Newberry. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel