Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff very helpful. Breakfast great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Ava, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comfortable stay in our nice and clean Holiday Inn Express Newberry, with our very helpful staff. We are also happy the breakfast was to your liking. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Check in staff
Cons: Parking isn't ideal. Most spaces are behind the hotel, a little uncomfortable if you arrive late in the evening or if you're a lady traveling alone.
Location: Easy access to everything Newberry has to offer.
Very clean, newly built hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback. It's great you liked the helpful staff. However, we are sad you did not like the parking. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I thank you for taking time in sending a review on your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel and we are delighted you rating us with 5 stars. We hope your stay was pleasant and comfortable with our clean and neat facility, kind and helpful staff and good breakfast. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Thanks once again for your review. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at our nice and clean Holiday Inn Express Newberry hotel and rating us with 5 stars. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by Enrique from Detroit

Business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Enrique, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us to merit a five-star review. While we cannot comment on the aspects of the stay you enjoyed, we hope you enjoyed the Express Start Breakfast, some downtime at our pool, or some quality time in the fitness room. We hope the remainder of your trip and stay went well, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a much better stay. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay to merit a five star review, and we hope you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities offered to all guests. Moreover, we hope we can welcome you back in the future when your travels bring you to Newberry. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by Lowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at a nice place

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. The hotel wAs very nice and appeared new. It was not surrounded by a lot of other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the warm review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Newberry while attending a wedding. In particular, we are very happy the hotel appeared clean and well-kept, and the location of the hotel was conveniently located near other local dining and shopping. We hope the wedding was wonderful, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better stay. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel