Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

good hotel near restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, the closeness to the mountains
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Short drive to mountains. Good restaurants and Opera House that has entertainment
We stop here often and love Newberry. The shops and restaurants are great. The hotel is one of our favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our staff is delighted your stay with us went well, thanks to the courteous and helpful staff, the clean, comfortable room, and the convenience to local attractions, such as the Little Mountain and Opera House. I hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward to your next visit to Newberry. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

good hotel on way to Smokey's

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was great!!!!
Cons: The A/c units and the breakfast
Location: good restaurants and Opera House with good entertainment.
We stay at Holiday Inn Express every year on our way to the mountains, Good clean hotel with a great staff. Near by restaurant's go from fast food to 4 star. I love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our staff is delighted your stay was excellent, thanks to the friendliness of our staff and the convenience to local attractions, such as the Opera House. However, we are disappointed the room was made uncomfortable by the A/C unit, and the Express Start Breakfast wasn’t good. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved 2 queen bed room weeks ahead of time.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Arrivd N evning. Wantd reservd 2 queen bed 4 party of 4. Individuals being served by anothr attendant 2 busy arguing amongst themselves, wouldn't move out of way so i could reach othr attendant. (Attendant could hav askd 2 mov). Went 2 room, opend & found anothr persn N it. Clerk calld apologized 2 othr person, gave us a diffrnt room w out asking, (handicapped rm) 1 bed & pull out (uncomfortable, noisy mini refrigerator, not enough sheets & no other rooms available as it was getting late), 2 close 2 front building lighted sign which also kept us up @ night. Indr swimming pool unavailable, next day free breakfast -trash ovr flowing out of itself, also unable 2 get receipt 4 anything (room etc). Will drive 2 another city next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garner NC

Nice Hotel In Newberry

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked great! Great front desk staff!
Cons: The continential breakfast could definitely be improved. Not a great selection of foods.
We were visiting family for a few days. Nicest hotel in the small town. It is along the interstate but you could not hear road noise. Nice room to return to at the end of busy days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was excellent and you were able to enjoy your clean room, comfortable bed, cool A/C, and our wonderful staff during your stay. We apologize your continental breakfast was lacking in variety; we appreciate your feedback and hope to have a greater selection the next time you stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bo

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pulito buona colazione. Personale disponibile. Fatta mail con scanner due documenti senza problemi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Close to Newberry College
Great staff at check-in desk -- very personable and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and food was excellent! I would definitely return here in future visits to Newberry.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I am glad you had a good experience with our staff during check-in. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and the excellent food from our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again at our hotel in Newberry. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Newberry holiday inn

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient
Excellent facility, friendly staff and convenient to historic downtown Newberry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We are proud to be a part of Newberry’s great community. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a hotel in Newberry. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo FL

Wonderful Hotel near Newberry College

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful. We were there to visit Newberry College and the hotel helped sell us on the area! We will be seeing you frequently. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel in Newberry, SC. We are thrilled that our friendly staff was helpful during your visit to Newberry College! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
New clean hotel. Great dinner recommendation. Booking through Expedia cost us $12 more than through holiday inn express.