Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lighthouse tour

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Nice, large room. Just wish second bedroom had air conditioner. Hotel already had a room fan, so assume others had complained before us. Great to have two sinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, AL

Nice travel stop

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We stayed here as we worked our way across the UP. An older hotel but very well kept. Clean comfortable room and nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury at an economy price

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This was a great stay and probably the most diverse and delicious continental breakfast I have ever has at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motorcycle stop!!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Pool could be a little bigger
Location: Our main stops were; Whitefish Point and Pictured Rock....but riding all along the lake was beautiful!! The roads were nice for motorcycles.
This is a very nice place to stay and explore the U.P. You can go visit many of the great sights from this location, and still get back to the hotel before it gets too dark. They even have motorcycle cleaning towels by the front door!! We plan to return another time and do more exploring!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

nice hotel in Newberry

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a newly paved nice parking lots. WIfi is free. Room is cleaned. Staff is helpful.
Location: We visited the Upper Waterfall and the Lower Waterfalls in Tahquamenon Falls State Park.
The hotel is about 30 minutes away from Tahquamenon Falls State Park. It is easy to get to other attractions near the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

The hotel is clean and the staff are pleasant and

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice stay, worth the money. Sort of the only hotel around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great place, Staff is a little standoffish but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Right on M-26
Nice room. Comfortable, Good Breakfast. Really liked the selection of pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Lots to do nearby. We did not have any issues with the room or staff. Really weren't in the room much, just used it as a home base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Lansing, MI

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Intersection of Hwy 28 and Hwy 123, about 15 mi. south of Tahquamenon Falls and another15 from Great Lakes Shipwreck Museum on Whitefish Point.
Comfortable and clean. Lobby is small but there is a small lobby toward back on second floor ab. Very large pool. Full breakfast