Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed here while visiting family. Perfect location. Oh he pool was very nice, the king dd lived it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and the hotel is clean and comfortable.
We stayed one night with another couple. I reserved both rooms. Upon our return from the event we were there to attend, our friend's room key did not work, after 5 replacements, manager, engineer call, and almost two hours later this started just after midnight, they manually somehow opened the door, they gathered their things and were given another room. This was very frustrating, needless to say and especially at 1 AM in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Meri, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast and our accommodations, and apologize for the inconvenience with your room keys. We look forward to providing you with a better stay should your travels bring you back to Middletown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance and close to Wallkill where we were visiting.
Hotel was sold out but staff was very friendly even though I'm sure they were busy. Breakfast is not included but was tasty. Only complaint was that the bed was a little hard and pull-out not very comfortable. Could also use a second blanket for pull-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you found our staff to be helpful and breakfast to be exceptional. We will take your comments regarding the bed and pull-out and look forward to offering a more comfortable stay should your travels bring you back to Middletown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, NY

Spacious, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Terrific location. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Hotel room was modern, spacious and clean. Terrific location. Just minutes away from the Orange County Fairgrounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you, Peggy, for leaving a great review! We're so glad you found our accommodations to be ideal, and look forward to providing you with a great stay should your travels bring you back to Middletown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good Stay. Convenient, Clean hotel, close to restaurants, 3 in walking distance which is a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, we pride ourselves on our team! Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longisland ny

Way overpriced for the room size

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
For $219 a night per room at College was bigger than this the view was terrible the bedding should have been thrown away years ago very disappointed in the Marriott name is usually something you can count on to be of top-quality not this time unfortunately
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding pricing and accommodations - we strive to provide only the best in guest satisfaction and will take your feedback into account for the future. We look forward to providing you with a better stay should your travels bring you back to Middletown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin square, n.y.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable,excellent room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was pricey. There was no free breakfast. The hot water faucet made a loud noise when you turned it on. The toilet was too low for my arthritic knees. The hotel was adequate but I would choose a different one next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was excellent! :)

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Sweetest staff! Brent the general manager was great- super friendly, professional, and helpful! Beds were so comfy, and the courtyard area was beautiful with flowers and a gazebo! Great area, located near local restaurants in walking distance. The food was yummy at the hotel for breakfast- and also healthy options! Loved the little bar as well. Was very impressed and look forward to staying again in the near future the next time I visit upstate! also- would like to add I enjoyed the fridge and microwave in the room- and the easily controlled AC unit :) very clean and super cozy- enjoyed the bath products as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stellar review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and accommodations to be exceptional - we pride ourselves on having a great team. Those are some beautiful photos, too! Thank you again and we look forward to providing you with a great stay should your travels bring you back to Middletown!