Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Flew in town for a funeral. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing around there

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The rooms are small,and the television channels aren't top of the line, my stay could have been a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Always pleased with my stay at Marriott. Very good service, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all- great!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
One negative, was swim kids running up and down halls and slamming doors when trying to rest. We told the desk, and it calmed down😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch Your Wallet

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet and comfortable. There were enough towels for all four of us.
Cons: I'd have been willing to pay a little more for the room to get a free breakfast.
Location: I visit Newburgh, NY twice a year. All I do is attend a conference. Besides a lot of restaurants, there's NOTHING to do!
The room was clean, comfortable and warm. The front-desk staff were polite. I needed a roll-away bed and it was free. So, why would I rate this hotel as two stars only? It's because I was shocked to find out breakfast was not included. Sure, it's my own fault for not asking, but I didn't ask because I have never stayed in a hotel or motel that did not offer, at least, coffee and pastries! Had I been charged for the roll-away bed, but had a free meal, I would be happy to give this Courtyard Marriott the highest number of stars. There were four of us on a tight budget. We had eggs, toast, two strips of bacon, lousy hash browns and coffee. It came to $13.00 per person. (Not one of us liked the potatoes.) The gentleman who cooked the food came over to ask if we liked our meals. I said they were great because it wasn't his lack of talent. I'm quite sure they were frozen potatoes he just fried. So, the $237 for a one-night stay turned into almost $300! For that much money, we could've stayed at the Hilton, which offers suites equipped with a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cadet visit

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Close enough to West Point to be there in a short while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed but our AC did not work very well. They even came to fix it and it still wouldn't cool down the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Berlin ohio

Business trip to New York !

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Way over priced for what you get... Rooms are sparse and you have to pay for breakfast and even your coffee... If I pay 274.00 I think the breakfast and coffee should be included... The only thing that was good were the comfy beds a Hampton is way more worth the money :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback will help us improve moving forward. I assure you that we will forward your comments to the appropriate department for review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Long Island, NY

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely pleasant. Very comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good local for wine trail

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and quiet--- wush it had free breakfast--but kots if resturants near by!